Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

DOWNTOWN MANCHESTER

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Convenient location; neat little park opposite main entrance. New furnishings.
Cons: Not sure anything could be improved.
Location: Downtown location met our needs for our short visit.
Used Expedia for un-identified top hotels and were pleasantly surprised to find we were booked in the downtown Radisson. While it is a large hotel where parking is remote from the room compared to other hotels, it was a good experience overall. Upon arriving late after 9PM, tired and ready for bed after a long drive, the water coming from the tap was brown. It seems there had been work done on the plumbing during the day. While not a welcome sight or good start, after running the water it cleared up and the staff provided water bottles (at no charge). Modern fixtures, nice furnishings and overall excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonvillle, FL

Hotel was very nice, the staff was excellent.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The staff! and the food at Café Park and JD's was fantastic....
Cons: NOTHING!
Location: Too many to tell...you gotta do it all...
Everyone was so very helpful and gave us great directions to drive up to the beautiful White Mountains National Forrest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Bettina G., Hotel Management
Dear Lynda, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for posting your excellent review! Our staff is always excited to help and share ideas for activities for our guests! While we know so many of our guests travel to our hotel to enjoy the amazing downtown location, many of them are unaware of the numerous other seasonal activities, such as hiking and biking, and various lakes for swimming and boating--all just a short drive away. Please come see us again for some more adventures in and around Manchester! Bettina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Across the street from the Verizon Wireless Center

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the Verizon Center, friendly staff, places to eat right there..overall, very nice.
Cons: Due to renovations, we had an incident of backed up water in the tub but this was resolved ASAP! The only reason for a 4 on condition.
Location: We only went to attend an event but we were told of many area's that were near by if we wanted to explore the city.
The room was large, very clean and quite accommodating. We used the pool and hot tub and this was nice and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Bettina G., Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Manchester! Many of our guests enjoy the pool and spa area, as well as our newly renovated roof deck to soak up the sun and take in some amazing views of the city. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Bettina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Wonderful hospitality!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The rooms and ease of finding its location.
Cons: The meals at the Cafe for lunch were not up to my expectations, but JD's Tavern served tasty, hot food.
Location: We were there for a Conference and didn't get to go very far.
It was a very pleasant stay. We were there for a conference event and found ourselves welcomed by the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Bettina Georgoulis, Hotel Management
Hi Michele, Thank you for the 5 stars! We are so happy to provide the "wonderful hospitality" that you and all of our guests deserve. Please come see us again soon! Cheers, Bettina
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Terrible hotel staff!!

Posted May 9, 2015
First of all I reserved a king bed and they put me and my wife in a room with two beds separated. I stayed two nights and nobody came to room to clean and organize in the second day. Whe I called the service room at 5 pm someone came and just organize the beds and did not bring new towels. The only good service that this hotel has are in the restaurant. The equipments in the gym were broken. There are extra charges for everything.... Never will be here again... The worse thing is that the stuff instead of solve our problema they try to give excuses and are not friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am disappointed to read your review, as we normally receive rave reviews about our great customer service. Nonetheless, we are investigating the issues you have brought to our attention. I sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future, as we would like the opportunity to make it right for you. Best, Bettina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Vt

Nice stay.

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good downtown location. We had a top floor room with a downtown view. It was very nice. Good breakfast but not included in your room, it costs a little bit but its all you can eat buffet. The beds were great, set your comfort on their sleep number beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Hi James, Thanks for the excellent review! We are proud to have received 5 stars from you. And we definitely have the best view in town! Please come visit us again soon! Best, Bettina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by billy from Pittsfield NH

Thank u hotels. Com

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was great they put me on the 12th floor overlooking down town it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Bettina, Hotel Management
We certainly have the best view in town! I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us. Sincerely, Bettina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey from Swanzey

getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Room on north side...views are limited this side
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Hi Jeffrey, Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Hotel Manchester. Some of our guests prefer the view of downtown Manchester, and others prefer the view of the mills/mountains. We will be sure to accommodate your preference during your next stay! Best, Bettina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kellie from Barre Vermont

Excellent stay!

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here due to the convenience being across from the Verizon Wireless Arena. The hotel was beautiful, staff was friendly and rooms were great! We will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Dear Kellie, Thanks for choosing to stay with us! We really are the best choice in town... especially seeing that we are just steps away from the Verizon Wireless Arena! We look forward to seeing you for the next show! Cheers, Bettina