Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

No running water, no alternative offered!

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very clean and to a high standard. Location wise it is ideal, not far from the centre and close to local restaurants and old trafford
Cons: Friendliness of restaurant staff. and a reliable water supply!
I was visiting Manchester recently, as it was my first anniversary with my girlfriend so we planned to visit the city and experience afternoon tea at Cloud23 the following day. I decided to treat my girlfriend to a stay at Ramada Salford Quays because I was impressed by the quality of the rooms and facilities available according to their website. However, the basic failure of their water supply ruined our experience. I found it hugely surprising and inexcusable that a company of their size, can have a water systems failure not once, but twice in the space of 12 hours! How a 4-star hotel cannot build a water system that is not resilient enough to deal with multiple people using the shower at the same time is beyond me. This is something I would not even expect to happen in a 1-star bedsit in a developing country – let alone a 4-star hotel run by a multinational company in the UK. The failure of the hotel to provide one of the most basic amenities expected during any hotel stay left my girlfriend and I in the uncomfortable position of not being able to shower before our special day, feeling unclean, and leaving both of us frustrated on what should have been a memorable weekend. From reading other reviews on this website it seems like this isn't the first time this has happened at the hotel. They need to get it fixed! I do not usually post reviews but felt the need to make other potential guests aware of this most basic failure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom caernarfon

Xmas shopping and break

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing but important to keep up the standard.
Location: Tram across the road, a few restaurants if required, nice location not in the town centre.
Lovely hotel convenient to the quay and to town centre across the road was the tram system which was easy to use to either place, lovely couple of restaurants across the road, but must stress that we had a meal in the hotel restaurant on one evening and compliments one of the best pasta dishes ever had. Staff lovely and very helpful could not fault, and I must admit I am not the easiest to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shropshire

Very comfortable hotel close to Salford Quays.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, clean room and great breakfast
Cons: Nothing could be improved.
Location: The hotel is situated very close to Salford QUays and not too far from The Trafford Centre.
This was a very comfortable hotel, well within walking distance of Salford Quays and only a 10 minute drive to The Trafford Centre. The staff were very friendly and the rooms very clean. The breakfast was very good value and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangor, Gwynedd

Conveniently placed for museums and galleries

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: A sofa in the room so felt spacious and relaxing
Cons: More milk as standard, rather than having to ask - but then this is a general thing with every hotel I stay in.
Location: Very well located, near two museums and an art gallery, shopping centre if you're into that, and a short tram ride away from the city centre.
A very comfortable room with sparkly clean bathroom. Buffet style breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bromsgrove Uk

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Nice modern hotel, room clean, staff very friendly. £6-£8 from the hotel into the central of manchester (arndale centre, printworks etc) or £3 return on the team opposite. Parking reasonable at £5.50 per 24 hours. Would definitely stay again and recommend ***
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Nice clean comfortable room but breakfast was disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel, shame about the smoking rooms!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location, size of room and coffee!
Cons: The rooms should be non smoking as that was very off putting
This hotel is in a perfect location if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre but is a maximum 10 minute cab ride from the centre for that all important night out. Whilst I did not have the breakfast there, the coffee was fabulous the next morning and having a 24/7 bar is useful when everything else is closed and is not outrageously expensive. However, all our rooms - there were three in my group - were smoking rooms and the stale smell of smoke was disgusting........we were able to change one room and it never crossed my mind that we would need to request a non-smoking room so for anyone booking here, make sure you do! We booked an advance deal here which made it a great price, I am not sure it was worth the regular price.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by linzifrom manchester

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ken t

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com