Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice

Posted Jul 20, 2015
It was a nice and clean place with excellent customer service. And I love to visit again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good weekend

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Staff were superb and hotel exactly what was needed. Our only issue was that the room was very hot and the air con seemed to take ages to reduce the temperature even slightly. Very comfortable hotel and nice bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Close to quay as well as the stadium

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Aiden was amazing he made my stay there pleasant .he was very helpful
Location: Restaurants everywhere around I loved it n
Came to the city for city break and the stay in the city was so good I didn't want to leave at all .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take ear plugs

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Location: However it is a good location next to the Quays with shops, restaurant and water sports. Tram stop close by.
Avoid the 8th floor. Great views but the air conditioning sounds as though a helicopter is landing on the roof,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Great weekend

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: all great
Cons: if you want to use cable internet or hire films you need to contact hotel to arrange this when booking.
Location: excellent peaceful location, tram station 3 minutes walk from hotel, bus stop close by.
Stayed over the weekend 6-7th June, lovely hotel, we loved the staff who were all very helpful and we dined in and enjoyed the food and wine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anglesey

Nice hotel, but expensive for what it is

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, easily found (for someone with a terrible sense of direction like myself!)
Cons: Room price for what it is needs to be reduced to make it a place I would look to stay again.
Location: Within 30 mins walk of MUFC ground Old Trafford & Lancashire CC ground. Media Centre (BBC & ITV) within 15 mins. Lowry shopping outlet 10 mins
It was a perfectly nice stay. Easy to find, friendly welcome, helpful staff, clean & comfortable room. I just thought that I've stayed in hotels just as nice in the past for much less, hotels that have also had leisure facilities that this hotel doesn't! The amount we paid for two nights included a discount voucher of 15% and I still thought it was expensive, breakfast was extra too! The bar wasn't cheap either, a pint of lager and a glass of wine at their bar was at least £2 more expensive than the drinking establishments across the road!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very inefficient temperature system

Posted May 27, 2015
very inefficient temperature system. Had to change my room at 3 o'clock in the morning. My room had 25 degrees temp and would not go down even with window open. New room- temp was still high 22 degrees. End up sleeping with window open and because I was moved 2 floors below could not sleep because of the noise of the cars outside. Also realized in the morning room was not as When discussing this next morning with reception no solution or apologies was offered and not even a compensation like breakfast was presented...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Decent stay.

Posted May 5, 2015
Room was ok, carpets could do with a clean and also bathroom not very clean. Stayed here booking last minute, got here and waited half an hour to check in as the transaction never went through even though this was confirmed. I was then asked how I'd like to pay even though I've already paid, resulting in me showing my bank transactions for evidence. But overall after this was a pleasant stay for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing spectacular

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Cons: Carpets were dirty. Breakfast was disappointing
This hotel was okay for the money we paid would definately been disappointed if I had paid full price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels