Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saddleworth

Birthday treat with a friend

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: everything , the late breakfast and checkout is a big bonus
Cons: couldn't think of anything needing improvement
Location: perfect for shopping eating & drinking excellent location for victoria station & the arena
wanted a girlie shopping / lunch day with cocktails in the evening for my birthday without worries of taxis or trains home so decided to stay over . so glad we picked this hotel its in the best location for what we wanted to do ,the staff were friendly & helpful and the room was just heavenly spotlessly clean & well equipped. The late check out was very convenient and the breakfast delicious with a great choice ..perfect we are already planing our next stay .. can't wait
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Nice hotel close to centre of town

Posted May 5, 2015
Good central location. staff were friendly and very helpful. We had a room on 11th floor and staff offered to change to lower floor if it was too high. Housekeeping staff were very nice. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
No wifi on rooms you need to pay for extra charge but on website say free wifi on rooms, same with parking it is not free at all. The rooms do not have a fridge freezer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay in luxurious room

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Great stay with attentive staff in central location perfect gift for my wife and daughter who are still raving about the room. Easy checkin and easy to get car park pass having stopped on hotel lay by. Highly recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Durham

Old hotel which has been partially modernised.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Complete modenisation of the bedrooms/bathrooms as everything was just a little old and tired.
Location: Arndale Centre, Coronation Street Tour.
Hotel in a good location near to the Arndale Centre, 10 mins walk down the street to the Coronation Street Tour etc that's why I booked it. Just disappointed with the hotel for the price we paid as I was expecting a lot more luxury/comfort as per the photos displayed on the website. It was basically an old hotel that had been tarted up to look a bit more modern but they had not bothered to update the old out of date beige bathroom suites which were clean and tidy just in my view very dated. I have stayed in better hotels in Manchester for less money so I would not return to this hotel on this basis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Wonderful Hotel, Ideal Location!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Everything from the staff, to the huge room!
Cons: Parking facilities - fair enough charges have to apply but for a car park owned by the hotel, I wouldn't expect an overnight space to be so expensive
Location: Excellent Location - around the corner from Deansgate, many restaurants and bars around the area - architecture along Deansgate is spectacular!
What a great stay at the Renaissance Hotel Manchester! Though we had a whirlwind trip and were staying in Manchester for less than 24 hours, we had a delightful time! And my oh my what a room! We booked the standard double room which turned out to be HUGE! It was an extremely decently sized room with lovely big windows (would be great for a summer stay) Very clean and well equipped. Though we didn't venture to the bar/dining area, it looked extremely stylish and inviting, had we stayed for longer I would've loved to relax in this area, plus there was a big tv screen (probably playing sports!) Location was ideal, around the corner from Deansgate, where you have an abundance of restaurants and bars! The only downside would be having to pay for parking, whether in the NCP car park or the hotel's own car park, rates per day/overnight were quite expensive! This aside (and especially if you're travelling by train!) the hotel was wonderful and the staff were very friendly, always willing to help and greeted you whenever entering and leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Klepp

Fint hotell midt i Manchester

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Store greie rom. Gode senger.
Cons: Kunne vært litt bedre utvalg på frokosten.
Location: Fint plassert midt i byen. Gangavstand til flere restauranter og store kjøpesenter/butikker. Også mulig å gå til/fra Old Trafford om du ønsker det.
Fint og reint hotell. Hyggelig og hjelpsom betjening i resepsjonen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Close to shops, easy short walk to MEN arena. Beautiful breakfast! Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Kjempeopphold.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fint hotell med store og gode rom. Litt trekk for slitt bad, men resten av rommet var flott. Ligger fint til midt i Manchester, 5 minutter til Arndale kjøpesenter. Dyr frokost på hotellet, så om du ikke trenger buffet - styr unna. Kan anbefales og reiser lett tilbake hit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timfrom Whitchurch

Great Valintines Weekend

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were given a warm welcome by the staff who throughout our stay did there best to make pleasant and comfortable. The food was good if not a little on the expensive side. The accommodation was very nice and comfortable but one or two areas a little tired. The availability secure parking as a reasonable rate in the city centre was a bonus. Unfortunately, the lifts were a source of aggravation. There were only two for 13 floors and the operation was frustratingly slow. We would stay at the hotel again.