Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by louise from aberdeen

good value for money

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went down to manchester to watch a game at old trafford, took a 45 minutes to walk to the stadium with average surroundings. Served the purpose and wasn't as expensive as other hotels nearer the stadium and also had parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Weekend Football & Art trip with son.

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Stay Inn website photo was misleading with respect to its location next to ring road. However, it was clean, friendly, and quiet. the rooms are small, but clean with good hot powerful shower. Breakfast plentiful with full English freshly cooked to order. Definitely , not the place for a romantic getaway, but perfect for my 12 yr old son and I to go to a football match and visit the Lowry centre. Brisk 25 min walk from Piccadilly station or 10min walk from Victoria or Deansgate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great value hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location,nice staff,super price on hotels .com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizzy from El Paso, Tx

Great hotel, a short walk from the city centre

Posted Dec 26, 2013
The staff was very gracious and welcoming to me, I came in around 6 A.M. And they allowed me to check in early. The service is great, very quick and very understanding. The only complaints that I could have would be that my heater would not room, it was apparently on and working, but my room did not feel warm. The last complaint would be that the walls of the hotel where paper thin, I could hear every word that was said In my hall or when people where running up and down the stairs. Other than those two things, the hotel was excellent, only a few minutes from the city centre and very accessible, which truly out weighs the only two faults I could find, I would recommend it to those who are looking for a wonderful hotel for a moderate price. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

frontdesk

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
To improve this hotel they must invest in electronic keys as we're required to leave the room keys at the reception every time we're going out. A missed a fridge too,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jo from devon

What a Find !

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Cons: more than 2 teabags please
We picked this Inn online as it was a good price and looked ok. What a find it is! The whole place is absolutely spotless and the beds have crisp white linen. The shower room is compact but well designed and easy to use. The staff are very smart and quietly helpful. The restaurant feels more like 'cafe' and the menu is limited but the food we ordered was beautifully presented and well cooked. The bar also is limited and quite small but at least food and drink are available ,unlike some 'budget' hotels. All this and quite literally 10 minutes walk or 15 minutes stroll from the centre of Manchester.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sue.Mac from Preston

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Drove to Manchester, parking at hotel. Walked into the city for the Christmas markets, then later to a concert at the Arena, which is just a short walk away too. Reception provided maps for market and how to get to the arena, so very helpful, 24hr reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darren from Dundee

Great location for MEN Arena

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic hotel, room was small but adequate for my needs for a 1 night stay. Food was ok, but would have received better in a local pub for the same price. I chose the hotel for the price and its location, close to MEN arena and it didn't disappoint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anon from Manchester

Poor Soundproofing

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
In general, the hotel was acceptable. Everything that is needed for a budget hotel. However, my only complaint was that when ever anybody talked in or passed through reception, late at night it echoed down the corridor and caused disturbed sleep all night. I'm not sure if this was unique to just my room or all of the ground floor rooms? I wouldn't stay again, just because I felt that "sleep" is a pretty fundamental requirement of any hotel room. Shame as it has everything else!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JP from Norwich

Great room for price

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly. Room had tea and coffee which was a great bonus for the morning. Only complaint I had of the room was the bed. Awful bed and could feel every single spring poking into my back, side, head etc etc. Apart from the bed it was a great hotel for the price. It is within walking distance to city centre. I would stay here again.