Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for shops and men arena.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We were not able to check in before 2pm which was fine as we were allowed to leave car in car park. The man at reception was quite miserable, and it was hard to hear what he was saying as the vacuum was on. But when we returned the different receptionist was lovely. And the night staff were great too, it restored our faith in thus hotel. Room was small but would not expect much more for a cheap and cheerful city hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essen

Einfaches Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage, freundliches Personal
Einfache Hotelausstattung, jedoch zentrale Lage (10 Min. zu Fuß zur Innenstadt). Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind schnell von dort zu erreichen (Cathedral, National Football Museum, etc.). Sehr nettes Personal. Speziell für Kurztrips gut geeignet.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hull

Outdated

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Location was excellent, the staff were also mostly pleasant (the manager/owner was a bit Basil Fawlty) but the biggest let down was the rooms. Very small, and although they were reasonably clean they were extremely out dated and in desperate need of a face lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leiffrom Lillestrøm

Bra hotell.

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lite og bra hotell med fin beliggenhet, god mat og hyggelig betjening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bjørn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Nottingham

No frills accomodation

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is decent value accommodation. Whilst it offers no frills the room is practical, although the shower rooms are tiny. It has free parking, friendly staff and is close to the city centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Danielfrom Sønderborg

CL i Manchester

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi var ovre for at se en Champions League kamp. Til det formål var hotellet super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

A budget hotel with not a great experience

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Not sure, the overall experience was dissapoiinting
Cons: Customer Service for new customers Better room allocations value for customer's money in terms of food and overall experience
Location: N/A
I booked this hotel via Expedia as I had to stay over in Manchester on business. On checking in, I was given a room, right opposite the stairs. I was not impressed as for a first time customer, the hotel should be providing the best room. On the other hand, I had a colleage travelling with me and he booked the room on arrival and got the room cheaper. The english breakfast cost was about £8 and the customers are provided a single bacon, single sausage, tomato, egg and some beans. I'm not sure if that's value for customer.