Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, Convenient Location

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, location, restaurant
Cons: A pool would be nice : )
We arrived very late but it was no problem. Were given a warm & friendly greeting. Convenient location to UNH Law school and to downtown Main Street. Great restaurant on premise. Room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camarillo, CA

a wonderful alternative to chain hotels.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Love the historical setting, with upgraded rooms and all amenities,,i.e. wi-fi
Cons: The daily housekeeping was not completely done. Had to request clean glasses.
Visit to mom in assisted living nearby- 4 day stay. After original room was not acceptable, we were upgraded to a suite. It was a beautiful, quiet, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reginafrom Marmora, NJ

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was lovely but the bathroom although beautiful was cold and needed more light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in charming setting

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: cozy with a great restaurant on site
Cons: would have been nice to have coffee pot or tea pot in the room
Location: only 25 mins away from 100 outlet shops in Merrimack
everything about the hotel was perfecft..including the carrot cake cupcakes we found in our room every night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Rome

special place to stay

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
what a special place. Great location with nice rooms and super staff. Granite the restaurant makes a wonderful breakfast. Front desk staff very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by davidfrom holywood

almost there

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good in every respect except in house dining was quite expensive compared to other restuarants and hotes nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great place!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Gorgeous hotel! Friendly staff, exceptional service! Only thing I can complain about was not getting a king bed at check in because they were full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom Cheddar, UK

Real New England Experience

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at the Centennial. The rooms, staff, food and overall experience have always been excellent. We will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manalapan nj

Perfect location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Clean resturant & bar were great good food. Walking distance to downtown area. Peaceful. Turndown service