Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location poor facilities

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Cleanliness - dirt and grime around borders in the bathroom and kitchen floor was grubby (brown)
Location: All popular high street shops within walking distance including Selfridges and Harvey Nichols.
The hotel needs a thorough professional clean especially in the bathroom and kitchen areas. The hotel is a little tired now and could do with a refresh. The location is excellent within walking distance of all local amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oliver from Cheshire. UK

Good sized rooms with a great location

Posted May 12, 2014
The hotel staff were great, the lady on the front desk changed some rooms around to accommodate us arriving slightly early. The rooms are a good size with everything you would expect form self service apartment (except a stereo system) with a great city centre location. The only bad thing was the hot water for the showers ran out extremely quick. My girlfriend had a 10 minute shower leaving me with freezing cold water. This happened in the evening and again in the morning. It certainly helped to wake me up. Good stay other than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laur

Great little apartment.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Absolutely perfect. Had everything that I needed. Staff also very helpful +++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good buzzy area

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: £200 security deposit required on arrival from my debit card. I was told it 'might take a few days' to go back into my account. Not good.
Location: Bars, restaurants, shopping all on the doorstep
Great to have secure parking in the basement car park. Room was good but bedroom furniture could have been better thought out - wardrobe had 4 hangers and no shelves. And only one small drawer to store folded items. But thats a minor complaint. Everything was clean, new and plenty of space. The living room could have done with a rug or some pictures to soften it a bit. Huge screen TV. Balcony faced boring view but hey - we had a balcony!
2 out of 5
by Reverend from London

Great location, horrible room

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Really didn't like these 'apartment' hotel rooms, ugly and bulky, with scratches all over the walls making them feel like a student friends living room, they take a £200 hold on your card to check in on top of the fee for the room, which a week later still has not been taken off, why they need to take a £200 hold makes no sense when they could just take a credit card for insurance. Overall really let down by what looked in the photos to be a great hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SRH from London

Good apartment, but a couple of issues

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location and staff at this hotel are great, but i had a couple of issues with my most recent stay. Firstly the beds are tiny - it's a real squeeze to get 2 people into them! Secondly i was woken up by someone knocking at my door at 8am wanting to change my electricity meter. I hadn't been warned by the hotel that this might be happening and the guy was really annoyed when i wouldn't let him in (i wasn't going to let a strange, unexpected man into the room). They should get maintenance work done when there are no guests there or just not rent out the apartment if it needs something done to it. Thirdly the hot water ran out halfway through my shower. There weren't any signs or anything saying that i should turn it on or that it was limited, so i'd expect more information on this - especially as it wasn't a long shower and noone had gone before me. There should be at least enough water to cope with the amount of people the room can hold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Cons: As there were 3 of us in our party it would have been nice if they had a easy chair in the front room besides the couch. There was room for the chair.
Location: The hotel/apartment is close to the North district. Right across from the Arndale shopping mall and market square.
This is an apartment/hotel. We had a 2 bedroom apartment. Tesco mini mart, The Co-operative and some food shops are right outside the door. The staff were very helpful and courteous. Once we had our bearings it was quite comfortable to walk around and just soak up the uniqueness of this area of Manchester. The Soccer museum and BBC building are within 10-15 minutes walking distance. Do try some of the pubs. Food is very filling and the pints are quite refreshing with most of the pubs having seasonal ales and stouts. Unfortunately our stay wasn't long enough, only 1 week, but it rekindled our desire to start travelling again. With this type of lodging as a base it feels like you are coming home rather than going back to a hotel room at the end of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

weekend in Manchester for a course.

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok but apartment a little scruffy in places. Hot water in shower didn't last long. Generally okay and nice size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ross from GB

Nice room

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
All round good hotel, I'll be staying there again.