Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location poor facilities

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Cleanliness - dirt and grime around borders in the bathroom and kitchen floor was grubby (brown)
Location: All popular high street shops within walking distance including Selfridges and Harvey Nichols.
The hotel needs a thorough professional clean especially in the bathroom and kitchen areas. The hotel is a little tired now and could do with a refresh. The location is excellent within walking distance of all local amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by K Thornber from Wales

Expensive but a great option for family stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very impressed. bath & bedrooms were excellent. Kitchen was much better equipped than I expected though don't expect to be able to cook a 3 course meal - pizza's & micro meals more likely; that said, kitchen has good fridge, dish washer & washing machine, sharp knives chopping boards etc. Plenty of space and sleeps 4 easily in 2 double rooms. Nice living/dining & kitchen. Location is a bit of a struggle without sat nav, however brilliant location for city centre. Overall I would chose something cheaper if available, but as Manchester was full those two nights it was much better than an out of town Travelodge.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emma from Liverpool

Horrible service

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Light tries to market itself as a more upmarket place to stay but they seem to be trying to cut corners a lot. And most off-putting was the horrible service received. Apparently it was our fault that the shower, remote control, dvd player and in-room phone were all broken. Would actively discourage people from staying here although if I'm trying to be objective the location is really good. There are certainly more welcoming places to stay in the area so I would look elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lunaryuna from London

convenient location, clean-cut apartment

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was perfect for us, since we wanted to attend a concert at the Phones4U Arena. The apartment is spacious and in general well appointed. Some of the furniture seemed to need update or repair like a round table which was so shaky we couldn't use it. The kitchenette was also well equipped for a short stay and the view from the balcony has the proper Manchester feel. Friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oliver from Cheshire. UK

Good sized rooms with a great location

Posted May 12, 2014
The hotel staff were great, the lady on the front desk changed some rooms around to accommodate us arriving slightly early. The rooms are a good size with everything you would expect form self service apartment (except a stereo system) with a great city centre location. The only bad thing was the hot water for the showers ran out extremely quick. My girlfriend had a 10 minute shower leaving me with freezing cold water. This happened in the evening and again in the morning. It certainly helped to wake me up. Good stay other than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laur

Great little apartment.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Absolutely perfect. Had everything that I needed. Staff also very helpful +++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good buzzy area

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: £200 security deposit required on arrival from my debit card. I was told it 'might take a few days' to go back into my account. Not good.
Location: Bars, restaurants, shopping all on the doorstep
Great to have secure parking in the basement car park. Room was good but bedroom furniture could have been better thought out - wardrobe had 4 hangers and no shelves. And only one small drawer to store folded items. But thats a minor complaint. Everything was clean, new and plenty of space. The living room could have done with a rug or some pictures to soften it a bit. Huge screen TV. Balcony faced boring view but hey - we had a balcony!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com