Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KEVIN from SALE , CHESHIRE

THE LOWRY HOTEL

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: THE LOWRY IS A HIDDEN GEM ( 5 MINUTE WALK ) FROM THE CITY CENTRE . IT WAS IMMACULATELY CLEAN AND THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT
Cons: NOTHING . IT WAS FAULTLESS
Location: CLOSE TO SHOPS , RESTAURANTS AND THEATRES .
THE LOWRY HOTEL STAFF GAVE US A WARM FRIENDLY WELCOME IMMEDIATELY UPON ARRIVAL , MOST INTRODUCING THEMSELVES BY NAME .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gill from preston

Great hotel close to shops, bars and restaurants

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Lovely hotel. Staff very friendly. Rooms clean, spacious and luxurious. Excellent breakfast. Would recommend to anyone wanting a special night away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon from on the road

Nice hotel...no swimming pool and small sauna

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok Ive been to a lot of nice hotels. £180 for deluxe river room is fine but really not got the wow factor. Bed was lovely and plenty of drinks in the room. Room furniture was average and bathroom pretty small. Restaurant was expensive and we were given an entrée soup in an Lille expresso coffee cup?...There is no swimming pool and the sauna fits 2 people luckily I was there on a sunday. Ive lovely to look at and can walk to near by restaurants etc...It was OK...I know I'm picky but for same money or little more I've had nicer rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel: excellent service

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good location close to central Manchester. Excellent welcome and service especially so at breakfast. My only annoyance was the high cost of the adjacent hotel car park which I resented, given the cost of staying at the hotel wasn't small. Most unwelcome and felt like a money grab. Fortunately I was directed to an adjacent, rather less secure, 24/7 pay and display which was fine for our purposes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked the hotel for my Wife's birthday, I have never stayed here before but heard good things, I wasn't disappointed, from the moment we pulled up in our car the service was excellent, every staff member we came in to contact with was polite and curtious, they couldnt do enough for us. Our room was large and the bed was very comfy. I enjoyed the atmosphere in the bar area and the snacks where a nice touch. Very good location, highly recommended. Only downside to the hotel is that it doesn't have a pool or wet spa facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. great staff

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night and loved the hotel. We ate in the restaurant and the food was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Brilliant

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good service and the room was spotless. Very happy customer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger B from Jersey

Fantastic weekend experience

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is understated compared to its peer but truly exceptional in service and comfort. Restaurant also excellet which is not ften the case in hotel restaurants in our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff friendly, hotel rooms were spacious and spotless, breakfast was amazing. The location of the hotel was fantastic a 2 min walk and you're near all the great bars and restaurants. A very enjoyable stay and staff couldn't do enough for you, I will return.