Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Xmas Break!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Super mini break. The Lowry was extremely comfortable and the staff were excellent. Breakfast on Xmas day was outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sale Cheshire

Lowry Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Stay here several times a year and always get a friendly reception . Service and Food is excellent .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cumbria

Luxury in a great location

Posted Dec 2, 2014
A fantastic hotel with friendly staff. The concierge and staff member on reception were efficient and we were greeted with a smile from both of them. The Room was lovely as always, modern and exceptionally clean. The bar had a lovely relaxing, chilled out vibe and nice to come back to after a day shopping, the service was good and choice of drinks very good. The location is excellent, just a minutes walk from deansgate and very close to spinningfields with its bars and restaurants. Overall a great hotel and we are looking forward to staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to deans gate.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The cocktails
Location: Deans gate and spinningfields. Xmas markets in decemeber too.
Very nice hotel, quite expensive for drinks/food but no complaints about the quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

Hotel perfectly situated for centre of Manchester.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Couldn't do enough for you. First class breakfast and evening meal also super.
Location: Very good location. Close to shops and restaurants with theatres very close by.
Very comfortable room with good view over the River Irwell. Enjoyed a three night stay celebrating my husband's birthday. So pleased we chose The Lowry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lowery

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location easy to find, Staff very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would defintiely recommend!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great staff. Only downside is it is very expensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City centre hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: Forgot our paper Sunday morning
Excellent service, spacious room, prime location. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katefrom Swanland

Fantastic hotel with exceptional high standards.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic stay for my sisters 40th birthday. Was made extra special by Jenny on the reception. Very professional and made our stay extra special!