Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drab setting.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Pricing structures.
Location: Location good, albeit, it is a taxi ride away from a major attraction such as the Lowery Outlet with all of it's offerings.
One of the most important things when spending MY money is "Value for Money". This Hotel has all the bells and whistles, it's OK, just. However, I saw NO Value for Money in any of it's services. With more than healthy room charges, they have the affront to charge £16.50 for overnight parking. Descriptions: Overplayed, overpriced, overpromised, underdelivered. Will I return? NO. Can I recommend? Why?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Poor facilities

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, room was ok.
Cons: Leisure facilities. Prices charged should represent what they have available.
Location: Location was fine as it is on the edge of the centre of Manchester City centre.
For a hotel allegedly five star I found the leisure facilities poor. The gym was distinctly average. It is about twice the size of my living room. The sauna has room for no more than 5 people and there's a single shower attached.There is no steam room and no swimming pool. Owing to website rules I am prohibited from quoting the price but let's say it's by far the most I've ever paid for a single night and they don't appear to have any concessions or special offers. Radisson Blu at Manchester Airport, McDonalds in Manchester I rate higher in terms of facilities and value. I won't mention The hotel at Mere Golf Club as it's in a different solar system to the Lowry. Would I use the Lowry again? Absolutely not at their prices for these poor facilities. I wanted a treat for my wife and we were both disappointed with the poor facilities. However on a plus side the staff are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katie Fishwick from Harrogate

Great hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went for a shopping / romantic getaway and had a fab time. we have stayed at the lowery before and as usual the staff were lovely and very accommodating. Only down side was the curtains weren't blackout and as its summer it was very light very early !! not good when trying to get a lye in also was a little disappointed with our breakfast in the room but would always return to to the hotel. Great location for shopping just a shame about the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from South Wales

2nd bedroom floor noisy if there is a function on

Posted May 30, 2014
The hotel is excellent but my only complaint is that on one of the nights I stayed there was a function in one if the function rooms that continued until 1:10am and was so loud that the walls of my room were shaking when the microphone was used. I could hear all the words to the music clearly from my room too. I was on the second bedroom floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from Lincoln

Excellent stay very friendly and courteous staff

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The whole experience
Cons: Only the weather
Location: LOWRY museum city centre visits
Very satisfied - the hotel has great style and is highly professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent
1 out of 5
by Debbie from Alderley Edge

Terrible attitude from door staff

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: rooms
Cons: Door staff and duty manager
After our party of 3 rooms stayed 4 nights in the hotel and using the hotel restaurant and bar facilities during the week, the door staff took great pleasure in charging an extortionate amount for parking (despite have 3 rooms for 4 nights we only had one car parked for 3). Despite showing the booking confirmation to concierge they stated without showing the restaurant receipt they will charge. The policy is extremely unclear and staff attitude was rude and condescending. The duty manager was also unhelpful when we asked for clarification on the policy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona

Exceptional Service

Posted May 26, 2014
From the moment we arrived the service was exceptional such friendly staff really made our stay, I would definitely stay here again. Fab hotel within walking distance of shops and Arena - great location.
1 out of 5
by Peter from Liverpool

Militant Concierge take pleasure in being Awkward

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Rooms clean and contemporary
Cons: That staffs attitude
Do not ask the concierge for any assistance. After booking a trip for overseas business visitors they were most unhelpful and condescending. After contacting the duty manager, she was not willing to offer any assistance which the concierge were clearly unwilling to provide. Quite a shame because the hotel is very nice and well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula G

Fabulous Hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
Fabulous hotel in a quiet, and great central location. Staff are amazing. Hotel is immaculate and our room was huge with the biggest, most comfiest bed we have ever slept in! The river bar has a nice atmosphere and has a great outdoor terrace. Cant wait to return.