Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful except for children from a wedding

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great hotel as always. The only complaint was the wedding party being held outside of my room. I had children peeping through my closed blinds. Once I chased them away, they rang the doorbell twice and ran.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Good location

Posted Sep 4, 2014
I was on a shopping trip with 3 others and it was great to be able to stay all in one apartment rather than separating in different hotel rooms.Would recommend this hotel /apartments and will be staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Very central accommodation

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Central to city centre. Huge roomy apartments. Clean modern facilities. Cheap rates!
Cons: Air conditioning More efficient staff at breakfast
Location: Very central to city centre and most amenities. Literally next door to railway station. Close to Piccadilly gardens and all bars and restaurants.
Excellent stay at The Place. Very pleasantly surprised when we arrived to check in. The hotel was lovely and clean and our room was fabulous with both bedrooms having en suite bathrooms. As we were only staying one night we didn't really use any of the facilities but the ones which were there were lovely clean and modern. The lounge area was huge and very comfortable. The only negative was air conditioning or rather lack of it! The triple room was very stuffy and hot? We had a very small fan which was going like the clappers all night but hardly created any air at all! Apart from that we had no complaints at all! In fact we have just booked again to stay here later in the year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Roomy apartment

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Interesting mix of large apartment with full hotel staff support. Beautiful building but the center courtyard meant the apartment had only two windows. It was a bit stuffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jo from IOM

Starting to look a bit tired...but still nice

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here a few times, but the last time was about 5 years ago. The apartment I stayed in this time was looking a bit tired and scruffy - particularly the bathrooms. It's still a great place to stay though and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CJB from Oxon

Loads of space

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a huge room with loads of space and character
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North West

Great concert stay

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at The Place whilst attending a concert at the Eithiad Stadium, great location and service. Everything you need in once place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Donna V-O from Staffs

All round fantastic experience

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with the hotel, excellent location and a lovely surprise to find ourselves booked into a Penthouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Lee from Norwich, UK

Great place for family and friend breaks

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: location is great. Size and condition of the rooms was great.
Cons: Some air conditioning and better stocked cooking utensils...or some system of borrowing only the utensils you need from a central store.
Brilliant location in the heart of Manchester...everything is walkable, but luckily tucked away enough not to be disturbed by nightlife. Easy to check in, staff were efficient. Apartment was great...loads of room, clean and everything in working order. Slept great...bedrooms are clean and in great condition. The only issue was the lack of cooking utensils etc. If you're planning on doing a bit of cooking...bring your own plate, pans, utensils. But otherwise...everything was spot-on. We hosted a small stag party of 5 30+ yr olds...no rowdy youngsters spilling pints everywhere, and it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nigel from Southampton

Superb room at a very attractive price

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Almost everything!
Cons: There were signs of marks/damage to walls and facilities but only if you looked closely.
Location: Location was 20 mins walk to Etihad and 10 mins walk to Arndale centre.
We booked this room over 8 months ago for our children to go to the 1D concert at the Etihad. I needed a room that would take 4 adults as other options required the booking of 2 rooms and the prices were prohibitive. Although the Expedia details looked great for the hotel we know from past experience that the actual experience may not live up to the advert. How wrong we were. Excellent superior loft style room with kitchen and separate bedrooms. Masses of space and conveniently located to get the the Etihad by walking. Overall a superb stay.