Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburgh, ME

Overnight

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Our reservation was for one night. The hotel was very nice although a little tricky to find, given that it is behind a Marriott Courtyard hotel, so we were a little confused at check-in. But the room was very nice, very quiet even considering that we were next to the elevator! My only complaint was that the previous guest had left the alarm clock set for 5:00AM & it was not turned off before we were checked in. So at 5:00AM on a Sunday morning, we were awakened by a blaring alarm......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Everything you want in a reasonably priced hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Lots. See above.
Location: Lots of restaurants, mall, Walmart, Sam's Club, groceries, gas, airport, highway access, Manchester and Derry NH. Events at Verizon Arena.
Great location near highways and airport, shopping, dining, Fabulous breakfast buffet. Free Wi-Fi, computer with printer, good TV, full kitchen, parking, free shuttle, snacks and postage available, coin-op laundry at good price, outdoor barbecue grill, pool, friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bev, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for Expedia. We're pleased to hear that our convenient location, delicious breakfast buffet, complimentary amenities, and competitive rates have earned us your 5-star recommendation to fellow travelers. We value your business and look forward to having you back. Best, Zach Germana, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel with feel of home

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Homey feel to hotel. Near restaurants. Nice breakfast. Lovely rooms and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on Expedia. We're happy to hear that you felt at home during your visit and that our convenient location and clean accommodations have earned us your recommendation to the travel community. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stephentown, NY

Good place to take a break from driving.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Since we were travelling with food, the kitchen was particularly nice to have with a full sized refrigerator.
Cons: Firmer mattress
Location: Convenient location to the highway. Very close to the Mall of New Hampshire and various other shopping venues and places to eat.
We received a friendly greeting from the desk manager when we arrived. Our room was quite adequate with a full kitchen reasonably well appointed. Our queen sized bed was a little soft but not bad. We would have preferred a firmer mattress but for a one night stay, it was fine. The continental breakfast was pretty solid with hot and cold cereal selection, various breads and muffins, a waffle maker, hard boiled eggs, fruit, juice and yogurt. I would recommend this facility to anyone who needed a place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for Expedia. We're pleased to hear that our welcoming staff, well-appointed accommodations, and delicious breakfast have earned us your 5-star recommendation to the Expedia community. We value your feedback and hope to host you again. Best, Zach Germana, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L. Dodge from Ma.

VeryPleased

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
a very pleasant stay. The beds could be a little softer or egg crate mattresses available for people who require a softer mattress. Every thing else was fine. The staff are the most pleasant I have ever met. Very refreshing for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for Hotels.com. We're happy to hear that you had a enjoyable stay and that our staff are the most pleasant you have ever met! We value your recommendation and hope you'll visit us again. Best, Zach Germana, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to destination

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't be better
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review! We look forward to hosting your next visit to Manchester. Best, Zach Germana, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Good Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a really pleasant, convenient, and clean hotel. We stayed in a two-room suite, and it was very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on Hotels.com. We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our convenient location and spacious accommodations. We value your business and hope to host your next visit to Manchester. Best, Zach Germana, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dk from Manchester

room size

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
pretty good but for price most residence inn rooms are much larger
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diana from Montreal

Got what we paid for

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was OK. It was fairly clean and nothing really wrong with the property, just minor inconveniences. Our experience was marred by our room being right next to a busy staircase. Very annoying. I have a baby, and because we were all unpacked and in bed for the night when the noise started, we were too tired to fathom complaining or asking to change rooms. The room was nice, clean, and kinda over furnished for a smaller suite(extra large work desk unit). It was very convenient to have the full kitchen! The only complaints were, getting the luggage trolley from the car back up the sidewalk!! Inconvenient because there's only one ramp placed far from the main entrance. And then it was really unappealing that they had uncomfortable old mattresses. Wouldn't stay again unless I knew they updated them. The beds were springy and hard which gave me a stiff neck each morning. Overall it was still a little more than what I expected for the price range. If you want a bargain for a short stay. I'd recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Diana, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to offer valuable feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences that disturbed your stay. In regard to the mattress, we are scheduled for a renovation next year that will include all new furniture and mattresses. I hope you'll visit us again and give us another opportunity to provide you with a 5-star stay. Best, Zach Germana, GM