Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bluffton, SC

Nice hotel, close to airport.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Room was large and kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. Convenient to many stores and restaurants.
Location: One block from a main street which has easy access to major highways and many restaurants and stores, including a large mall. Great location.
Convenient and comfortable. The front desk person, Elaine, was extremely helpful and went out of her way to come to the room to try to reset our clock for daylight savings time. Also, we asked that our room be switched from the start, as the hotel is pet friendly, but my husband has asthma. She switched our room and made sure we were happy with the new one. She was very pleasant, courteous and she is a great asset to the hotel. She handled her job and shift very well (night shift). We would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newburgh, ME

Overnight

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Our reservation was for one night. The hotel was very nice although a little tricky to find, given that it is behind a Marriott Courtyard hotel, so we were a little confused at check-in. But the room was very nice, very quiet even considering that we were next to the elevator! My only complaint was that the previous guest had left the alarm clock set for 5:00AM & it was not turned off before we were checked in. So at 5:00AM on a Sunday morning, we were awakened by a blaring alarm......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Everything you want in a reasonably priced hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Lots. See above.
Location: Lots of restaurants, mall, Walmart, Sam's Club, groceries, gas, airport, highway access, Manchester and Derry NH. Events at Verizon Arena.
Great location near highways and airport, shopping, dining, Fabulous breakfast buffet. Free Wi-Fi, computer with printer, good TV, full kitchen, parking, free shuttle, snacks and postage available, coin-op laundry at good price, outdoor barbecue grill, pool, friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bev, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for Expedia. We're pleased to hear that our convenient location, delicious breakfast buffet, complimentary amenities, and competitive rates have earned us your 5-star recommendation to fellow travelers. We value your business and look forward to having you back. Best, Zach Germana, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suefrom Fl

Outdoor sitting space

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could use sprucing up and prettier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Looks fine but room smelled like moth balls

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great and the appearance of hotel overall was satisfactory. The negative comment that I have is that the room and some of the hallways smelled like mothballs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice hotel with feel of home

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Homey feel to hotel. Near restaurants. Nice breakfast. Lovely rooms and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on Expedia. We're happy to hear that you felt at home during your visit and that our convenient location and clean accommodations have earned us your recommendation to the travel community. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stephentown, NY

Good place to take a break from driving.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Since we were travelling with food, the kitchen was particularly nice to have with a full sized refrigerator.
Cons: Firmer mattress
Location: Convenient location to the highway. Very close to the Mall of New Hampshire and various other shopping venues and places to eat.
We received a friendly greeting from the desk manager when we arrived. Our room was quite adequate with a full kitchen reasonably well appointed. Our queen sized bed was a little soft but not bad. We would have preferred a firmer mattress but for a one night stay, it was fine. The continental breakfast was pretty solid with hot and cold cereal selection, various breads and muffins, a waffle maker, hard boiled eggs, fruit, juice and yogurt. I would recommend this facility to anyone who needed a place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for Expedia. We're pleased to hear that our welcoming staff, well-appointed accommodations, and delicious breakfast have earned us your 5-star recommendation to the Expedia community. We value your feedback and hope to host you again. Best, Zach Germana, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julianfrom UK

Just right for one night

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Met all our expectations. Room well equipped,clean and comfortable. Hotel required for an overnight stay only. Free breakfast fine. Proximity to the Mall of NH a big bonus. Staff friendly and courteous. I don't usually respond to review requests and travel a lot but the hotel was just what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Julian, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for Hotels.com. We're pleased to hear that we met all of your expectations with our clean accommodations, complimentary breakfast, proximity to the Mall of New Hampshire, and courteous staff. We value your 5-star recommendation to the travel community and hope to host your next visit to Manchester. Best, Zach Germana, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L. Dodgefrom Ma.

VeryPleased

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
a very pleasant stay. The beds could be a little softer or egg crate mattresses available for people who require a softer mattress. Every thing else was fine. The staff are the most pleasant I have ever met. Very refreshing for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for Hotels.com. We're happy to hear that you had a enjoyable stay and that our staff are the most pleasant you have ever met! We value your recommendation and hope you'll visit us again. Best, Zach Germana, GM