Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to motorways

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: would have liked water in room
don't like having to answer questions I don't choose to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Modern and comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Had a fantastic 2 night stay at this excellent friendly hotel, which is close to Manchester but still located in the countryside. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast was superb and the leisure facilities are some of the best I have seen in a hotel. There are some brilliant pubs nearby if you wish to go offsite. Would use this again if I'm in the area and would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for a quick stop over!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by U763573 from Cambs

Great hotel close to Manchester and Trafford cente

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed in other budget priced hotels in the same area and for a little more money, we feel the Marriott was better value - better rooms, we'll appointed, friendly service, good food and amenities ( bars, pool, gym). Shame they don't offer free wifi , but had 3G connection on phone so managed without. We will be definitely going back in the future !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily from Coventry

Lovely stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The staff were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was superb and the location was great. We are at two out of the three dining facilities and enjoyed both. Pool and gym were nice to use - we would have liked to use the spa but unfortunately this was fully booked. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Golf or a relaxing time

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Cons: should give you discount if you are buying a lot of drinks
had a great time room was superb food lovely staff where nice and would go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Birmingham

Very good, but missed a few things

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Everything was amazing, but missed a few bits out of the 'romance' package
Cons: The 'romance' package said free use of bathrobes, free chocolates, neither of which were provided, even when asking reception.
Location: Good location, near to city centre
Excellent hotel, nice facilities! Very close to city centre, staff were polite, breakfast brought to your room at your requested time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent service, fantastic breakfast

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here on a few occasions and find the hotel to be modern, clean and welcoming. Above all else the service from the staff is excellent and the food (particularly breakfast) is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com