Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dd from Hertford

delightful in late season

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were visiting Etruscan sites and walks and hotel well placed. Excellent help with finding bus times and flawless welcome. swimming pool still available outside and pleasant small spa not crowded at this season. Great breakfast flawless rooms and a good night's sleep. Price reasonable as low season so excellent value all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S from London

Great hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in a great location, very close to the thermal springs of Saturnia. The hotel pool overlooking the Tuscan countryside was very enjoyable to swim in. The only slight downside was the opening hours of the spa, which was closed during most of the day while we were there so we weren't able to make the most of the facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elisa from NJ

Fabulous view and service

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Perfect all-around countryside get away. Lovely rooms and service
This is a lovely hotel in the countryside. Serene, beautiful views, a short drive to the baths. The hotel staff could not nicer or more helpful. We thought we reserved a larger room to accomodate 3 (we were travelling with our teenaged son) but it seems we got a regular room with an extra single bed added so it was quite a tight space. That is the only (minor) complaint we had - otherwise the room was attractive, spotless and functional. We arrived late afternoon and starving from Rome airport - hours before dinner service but they bent over backwards to open the kitchen and bring us a delicious spread poolside. We had prosciuto and cheese, tuna over salad, etc. For dinner, the on-site restaurant was very charming - we sat on the veranda for dinner overlooking the valley - and the food was very good. Breakfast was suprisingly nice - a large airy room with plenty of options for a continental breakfast - with fresh squeezed orange juice, a coffee bar, tortes, pastries, hams/cheeses. We had a lovely time. one note - if you're coming from Rome your navigator will take you the shortest way - which includes plenty of dirt roads thru farms! We laughed a lot on the way but also weren't sure we were going the right way! It might be good to pick the right route based on paved roads!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from San Antonio

LOVELY HOTEL... Peaceful location

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean. Wonderful breakfast !!! Staff so helpful. Spa. Pool. Loved it in spite of the weather!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte Florida USA

Thought I was in a 5 star

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were traveling 2 weeks in Europe and we definitely saved the best for last.Great facilities,great mattresses,great breakfast,great personnel,great balcony,great views,we will be back.Was a little tricky to find but that was my fault.Just up the road from Saturnia terme,which we really enjoyed.And only 10 monutes to the lovely town of Saturnia.Did I say we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stuart from Oldmeldrum

Relaxing in the middle of nowhere

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Luxury break spa time! Good quality hotel worth more than its current rating of 2.5. Good quality room, met with very friendly service by staff at all times. Off the beaten track of many who head to northern Tuscany instead nowhere near any major road. Geared to adults needing a break. Good walking to be had in the location between hilltop towns. Good quality spa services. Able to book massages on the day of arrival. Good restaurant with knowledgeable staff offering quality food and wines from the locality. If there were changes to be made to the structure you'd want a pool you can use all year round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eddie

Great hotel for a romantic getaway

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staying at this hotel was a perfect romantic getaway with beautiful views of the Tuscan landscape, the rooms were a little bit small but comfortable and the view from the nice balcony made up for the size of the room. The hotel is located on a hill about 10 minutes away from the Saturnia thermal springs which are a must see in the area. The pool and gardens surrounding the hotel provide an added touch to the views of Tuscan hills and valleys. The spa was rather small but very nice and well maintained. The only downside to this excellent hotel is that it is a little bit isolated and getting around without a car would be nearly impossible; although they offer numerous trip and excursion packages. Another highlight of the Hotel is the restaurant which is listed in the Michelin guide. The food was superb and the prices were not unreasonable as might be expected of a similar restaurant. Overall, great experience I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mike

a good hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is another spa resort hotel where it is better to stay a few days to indulge oneself in the hotels offerings rather than just one night whilst passing through and absorbing the immediate neighbourhood. Evening meals seem expensive, breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ak1983 from rome, Italy

Under.the tuscan sun, a perfect hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2012
You need a car as the location is on a beautiful hill overlooking rolling green hills and countryside Breakfast was amazing. Local cheese, conducts, yogurt and homemade jams The pool and lounge area was very relaxing. I didn't use the spa in the hotel. i did go to the free natural cascade springs, 5 min from hotel amazing!! Great for romantic getaway