Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we wanted to be.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
I have stayed at a lot of hotels around the world and I have to say that this hotel would be in my top 5 for a very well run establishment. The staff were very good at all aspects of the hotel business. Very well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we wanted.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Not alot to say it was excellent in every way. We were very impressed by the way we were treated staff opening doors for us and treating us all as if we were royals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland Oregon

Nice convenient hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location was central. Near transportation. Nice staff. Good food.
Cons: Not that this is a big issue but you could tell it was a little older. No big issues.
Location: MRT (passenger train) is nearby. Guards were easily able to grab a taxi for me several times. Can easily get to malls and other parts of manila easily
I needed to stay in Manila for a couple nights and found a good deal for a stay in this hotel. It is convenient comfortable. The cheaper rooms, unlike many hotels offer windows... even though the view is not always nice. The room is nice even by western standards so it is easy to feel comfortable, watch TV or get some work done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom USA and China

Nice Hotel- Removed from Tourist Attractions

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Decent amenities for the area and cheap room service.
Cons: More information for tourists and more options- they only work with one agency that horribly overprices excursions.
Location: Across the water are some streets with little food stands and bars. Wendys, 7-11, McDonalds, Jollibees nearby.
Nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay. It is quite far from everything except shopping (just big malls like in any country- yawn) It is quite far from all of the cool tourist stuff, and given the lack of travel infrastructure, you can spend an hour or two in a taxi getting to the neat stuff. Also- there are almost no tourist amenities in the area- go to the other part of town for any tours and local flights. You can get your breakfast brought via room service for about a dollar per person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California & Manila

Nice notel, close to all Malls

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The front desk and all stuff are very friendly. I'd like to visit and tell to all my friend that this hotel is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaikishinfrom Singapore

Great stay

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Good location staff and food excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas.

Surprised how nice.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The location and the overall service and staff
Cons: Very minor complaint and its a personal one. Didn't like the coffee served at the buffet, but that just me.
Location: Very near all modes of transportation which made it easy access to malls and such.
Very nice hotel. The staff was wonderful. Rooms were cleaned early in the morning if signage was hung on the door. The breakfast buffet was very good, the evening dinner I chise was excellent. Check-in and check-out was fast and easy. Laundry rates were very good compared to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia, USA

Great hotel on a budget

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Love this hotel as its got everything if you are on a budget. I had an overnight stay after a very long travel. Good food comp bfast is great with good choices, the resto ala carte is ok, the hotel feels comfy with great staff service attentive and very courteous! The only downside is i was placed on the 2nd floor at the back side which is quite noisy in the early morning with some sort of garbage unloading stuff. Get a higher floor if you wish to have quieter room. Overall, its the best your money can get for such a rate. The location is unbeatable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sanojfrom Pasig city

Great!

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had fun. We enjoyed thanks New Horizon :)