Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joki from India

Well located still quiet on side road

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and breakfast
Cons: Restaurant should have local Mangalore fare
Prestige Hotel is on start of a side road, near Collector gate. So it is quiet and yet central . Remodelling going on in the foyer and next apparently will be the 4th floor. But there is no disruption. The staff is helpful . There are 2 restaurants in the hotel . It is a pity they do not do much of local Mangalore cuisine , or stock up more in fish. The breakfast is complimentary and there is a choice of 2 items ans beverage. It is substantial and good .Auto is available close by at any time and so travelling is not a problem. The linen is very clean and is changed daily. Toiletries are of good quality
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T Ramesh from Kolkata

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by VINAY from Pune

Value for Money

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kodyadka

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were taken by surprise when we were told by the front desk that we need to provide a photocopy of our bookings. When we tried telling them that in the past hotels have taken out a photocopy from our originals, we were told that guests bring a copy themselces! The wifi worked very rarely. Other than that, we had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reasonable place at bargain price

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place was under renovation during our stay.. We could not sleep on the first night due to banging in the next room. They changed our room but then the hammering continued. The renovated rooms were clean and everything (TV, AC, etc) worked fine. The complementary breakfast in the Diesel restaurant was adequate. The front desk was quite friendly. tThey also arranged tourist cars at reasonable price. The complementary wi-fi was efficient. Once all the renovation is completed this would be a good place to stay at Mangalore.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
the internet price is much higher than the tariff offered for others. other hotels nearby are far better in looks,service and price.generally bad and sad experience. will never recommend for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sankho

WORST SERVICE

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
I am posting this review because this hotel has gone worst. Don't even stay in this hotel. It's just waste of money. I wasted my money. I checkout in one hour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barnsley UK

Not what i expected

Posted Mar 7, 2012
Pros: Air con and staff
Cons: bathroom
Location: quite central
paid for a super deluxe room and even though i was in India and didn't expect such high standards it was disappointing the state of the room.The bathroom ceiling was speckled with black mould, the bath was scratched and had a BIG crack in the actual casing.The room was flaking with paint coming off the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

hotel prestige balmatta mangalore

Posted Jan 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
A very pleasant stay....helpful and welcoming staff. PAT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Satisfactory

Posted Jan 12, 2012
The Prestige was very satisfactory for an overnight stay in Mangalore. The room and bathroom were very clean and the water was extremely hot! It has a 'local' rather than an international feel to it - which is fine. Unlike many other hotels I stayed in in India over the last month, there was no breakfast buffet. Instead you had to choose 2 items and a drink from a small menu, anything else was charged for. However breakfast was served in a very modern 'diner' style cafe which was a complete surprise and in total contrast with the look and the feel of the rest of the hotel. It also served alcohol. The hotel charges per 24 hour period, which was not clear from the website - but is useful if you want an early check-in or are catching a late train AND you are prepared to pay!