Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WT

Keep private and comfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Arrived at hotel at midnight and received warm welcome. Get good service as schedule bus arrangement as well as great day tour booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Fab place to stay for some R&R. Friendly staff. Prices for treatments bit high for this part of the world. The food was good although buffet style is not my favorite choice. Really enjoyed my stay. The Shuttles into town are are real plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ontario CANADA

Sea Cliffs - beautiful place

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Location: Stone Town tours. Blue safari boat and island excursion. On-site kayaks.
Beautiful place. Nice rooms. Plenty of good food. Wonderful staff - super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel- Caters to all!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Location- only a 30 min free shuttle service to Stone Town, (provided by the hotel), excellent food (thank you Oscar!), activities & beautiful scenery
Cons: Please try and seclude the locals from the tourists when they try & sell you excursions whilst you are trying to have a swim in the sea!
I stayed at the Sea Cliff Hotel and Spa in February 2014 with my family. From the moment we arrived (after a 12 hour journey from London) the staff were welcoming and at our service with a refreshing non alcoholic welcome cocktail. Initial impressions of the hotel and grounds were... WOW! From the maintenance to the decor, everything was kept to a very high standard. Fortunately, our room was facing the picturesque view of the jetty; such a stunning view to wake up to each day. The rooms were clean and spacious, with regular house keeping twice daily. The grounds, from grass, trees to swimming pools and indoor & outdoor seating areas were maintained 24/7; you couldn't walk through any part of the hotel without seeing a hard working member of staff. The best place to swim was in the sea, a short walk from the hotel to the jetty. But what made this holiday for me was, the food. Suffering from Coeliac disease (and being vegetarian) I am not the easiest person to cater for. However the Sous Chef- Yulius Oscar went above and beyond the normal menu to create dishes for me which meant I could enjoy the cuisine of Zanzibar just as much as everyone else. Breakfast & Dinner are buffet type meals with so much choice you go crazy and want to try everything! Lunch was ordered from an a la carte menu with a variety of daily specials. Overall, I believe this hotel caters to all; if you are looking for a relaxing break with plenty to do without having to go far... Sea Cliff is for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Colin from USA

Great resort for honeymooners and retirees

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Sea Cliff because of a recommendation from a friend in Dar Es Salaam. When I arrived, I saw why he had recommended it. The resort is beautiful, and the employees are friendly and helpful. Overall I had a great stay in Zanzibar. The only reason that I give this hotel 4 stars instead of 5 is because it is not the type of hotel that you should stay at alone. Since it is romantic, the night life is virtually non existent. Thus I found the resort a bit boring albeit relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin and Marv from Phoenix, AZ USA

Sea Cliff Has It All

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose Sea Cliff for a two-day stay after completing a 10-day safari as a way to relax before heading home, and it met and exceeded our expectations. It is quite apparent that the place is well-run, with adequate staff to keep the beautiful grounds in tip-top shape -- from the lovely greenery and flowers to the sparkling clean pool , to our room which was immaculately clean. The buffet dining was a plus, as it gave us many choices, and the wait staff were prompt and courteous in bringing drinks and taking away used dishes. I have to say that desserts were my favorite. Each night's dinner had a different theme: eg. seafood & Asian. We did find that many of the dishes looked better than they tasted. Enjoyed kayaking one morning and playing pool in the billiard room -- both free. All in all, we would go back in a heartbeat, and wish it wasn't a half a world away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vincenzo from Rome

Truly aa Tropical Paradise

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I ordered an airport pick-up from the hotel and from this first experience all they way through check-out, my stay was impeccable. Extremely isolated (there is a twice-daily shuttle to Stone Town), this is the sort of place you come to STAY but, as it is so beautiful, there is really neither reason nor desire to leave. I suggest taking the half-pension plan to cover evening meals - these are served buffet style and were plentiful, beautifully presented, varied and generally good quality. The is not much of a beach but the gorgeous infinity pools make up for it. Sundowners at the beautiful bar out on the pier were definitely a high-light. Drinks and the lunch menu available at the pools were both very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from London

Great location to unwind

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Little jars of conserves at breakfast - availability without the flies!
Visited the Sea Cliff at the end of a safari trip in Northern Tanzania and as relaxation for my son and niece following a gruelling (but successful) trek to Kilimanjaro. The Sea Cliff is clean, modern and has excellent facilities (the pools are great - as are the gym and tennis / squash courts. Management is excellent - always visible and very hands on - top marks to Kerry in particular. Staff are friendly and do everything they can to please. We will miss Angel in particular who seemed to be everywhere - restaurant and pool and at all times of day and night - but always had a smile for the customer. One or two instances of slow service were a result of procedures rather than willingness on the part of the staff. (Ice-cream for the pool area has to be fetched from the main restaurant rather than the kitchen by the pool. Marmelade for toast (necessity for us Brits) not among the otherwise extensive breakfast buffet offerings so had to be fetched from the depths of the kitchen taking anything from 10 - 30 minutes to arrive. But these are minor niggles in an otherwise excellent experience.