Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

Relaxing stay after safari

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The standard of equipment in the gym and the infinity pools
Cons: Nothing
Our stay at Sea Cliff was fantastic, right from the welcome iced drinks at check in. Completely lived up to our expectations. The food and staff were excellent and the Executive sous chef pointed out all the foods I could have for my gluten free diet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great hotel close to Stone Town

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The staff were extremely service-oriented and helpful.
Location: Watch the sunset over the Indian ocean from jetty while you enjoy a drink. Swim in the infinity pool. Paddle a canoe. Take a sunset cruise.
I booked this hotel because we wanted to spend a couple of days exploring Stone Town followed by a couple of days' relaxation by the ocean. This hotel is about 14 miles from Stone Town, offers half board, full board and all-inclusive rates, has a daily complimentary shuttle to Stone Town, and a sunset cruise to Stone Town for a fee.The hotel rooms are on a cliff but they have a sandy beach on their property. It is definitely worth paying a little more and getting a deluxe room. These are corner rooms, 50% larger than the other rooms, have french doors on two sides and a bathroom with a very large window and a bathtub. The other rooms do not have bathtubs or windows that open to the outside. Request one on the upper floor if you want more light and privacy though even the downstairs unit provided privacy because of thick foliage outside the bathroom. Food is quite good with a lot of choices for breakfast. For dinner they have a theme each night. The first night it was flavors of the Caribbean (I would rather have had local food) and the second night and the second night it was Asian food when they set up a clay oven outdoors and made great tandoori chicken. Dont know what lunch is like because we got half-board and after a hot breakfast did not feel like having lunch. Did get slightly hungry mid-afternoon and found they had tea, coffee, pastries and light snacks in the bar - self service and complimentary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Fantastic Place with superb 'chill out' effect

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location, attention to details, space, food and calm.
Location: Great trip to the spice farms and Stone Town
3 night at the hotel enjoying the food, the beautiful bars and rooms. Massive infinity pool and all very calm and peaceful. A perfect place to escape for a few days from every day hassle and stress,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amiens

hotel accueillant

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: la navette pour se rendre à la ville, la vue sur l'océan.
Cons: appliquer la formule tout inclu jusqu'au départ. Les horaires de navette 9h a 13 h sont un peu court pour découvrir la ville
Location: nous étions éloigné de la ville a la campagne. Visite de la ferme aux épices, la forêt et ses singes et la ville stone dow
nous avons passé un excellent séjour au Sea Cliff Le personnel est accueillant, la nourriture est digne d'un bon restaurant. La propreté des chambres
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Helge Vatnedalenfrom Bergen

Et sted for par

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meget flott hotell med god service og komfort. Et sted for par som ønsker en god opplevelse. Ikke reis hit hvis du er alene og ikke takler at alt er tilrettelagt for par. Negativt at hotellet frasier seg alt ansvar uansett hva som måtte skje, uavhengig av om hotellets ansatte måtte gjøre noe galt. "Disclaimer" skilt er satt opp over alt. Forøvrig er hotellet isolert Så for deg som ønsker å komme i kontakt med lokalbefolkningen er ikke dette rette plassen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christer

fantastiskt boende

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastiskt lugnt boende med mycket att göra. Skulle fått topp på personalen, men tyvärr drar barpersonalen ner betyget
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Bel hôtel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Séjour très agréable, hôtel et chambre très bien entretenus. Personnel agréable, discret, très serviable. Il manque une plage de sable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Åk inte hit

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Utsikten från poolen.
Cons: Byt ut hela personalen.
Location: Se ovan.
1. Otäta myggnät 2. AC lät så man inte kunde sova 3. Inte rena sängkläder 4. Personalen det sämsta jag varit med om. Beställde roomservice fyra dgr innan vi lämnde. Påminde 3 ggr. Hade inte kommit när vi checkade ut. 5. Gick ej att beställa mat eller dricka, det tog en timme att få en kaffe. 6. "Stranden" är lite sand vid poolen. 7. Management helt ointresserade av våra synpunkter. 8. Hotellet är helt dött - ingen service alls, baren stänger 11 och därefter kan man inte ens få en vatten. 9. De serverade flera saker på menyn utan fullständiga ingredienser - avocadosallad utan avocado. 10. HELT OACCEPTABELT!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lenafrom See Cliff Resort, Zanzibar

Fantastiskt läge

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellets miljö var helt enastående. Vackert, lugnt och avkopplande. Servicen var kanske inte vad vi är vana vid på 5 star hotell i Europa men det kan man ha överseende med. 100% nöjda