Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom アブダビ、アラブ首長国連邦

景色が素晴らしい

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: 景色が素晴らしい。 スタッフのレベルが高い。
Cons: ビュッフェの種類、味が少し残念です。
Location: スパイスツアーとストーンタウンツアーは、少し日焼けした身体を休ますには、よいです。
空港から30分、遠くなくてよいです。 部屋がカビ臭く、マネージャーが2日目に記念日でもあるということで部屋の変更でグレードアップしてくださいました。 また、他にも色々とお心遣いいただきました。 ほとんどのスタッフが笑顔でいつも声をかけてくれて、また来たくなるホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bath, UK

Fantastic Hotel in Zanzibar

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Everyhting
Cons: One tiny criticism and that would be that a number of the waiting staff in the restaurant and on reception were not particularly strong at English.
Location: No shortage of things to do: either visiting Stone Town, the Spice Farms, snorkelling, scuba , all water sports (powered and otherwise).
For the first time in 35 years of travelling, I found a hotel that not only met all my expectations but exceeded so many of them too. A truly wonderful hotel, with amazing views, beautiful rooms, great food options and wonderfully attentive but not intrusive staff. Large enough to offer variety but felt small enough that you were being personally cared for,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

Relaxing stay after safari

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The standard of equipment in the gym and the infinity pools
Cons: Nothing
Our stay at Sea Cliff was fantastic, right from the welcome iced drinks at check in. Completely lived up to our expectations. The food and staff were excellent and the Executive sous chef pointed out all the foods I could have for my gluten free diet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great hotel close to Stone Town

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The staff were extremely service-oriented and helpful.
Location: Watch the sunset over the Indian ocean from jetty while you enjoy a drink. Swim in the infinity pool. Paddle a canoe. Take a sunset cruise.
I booked this hotel because we wanted to spend a couple of days exploring Stone Town followed by a couple of days' relaxation by the ocean. This hotel is about 14 miles from Stone Town, offers half board, full board and all-inclusive rates, has a daily complimentary shuttle to Stone Town, and a sunset cruise to Stone Town for a fee.The hotel rooms are on a cliff but they have a sandy beach on their property. It is definitely worth paying a little more and getting a deluxe room. These are corner rooms, 50% larger than the other rooms, have french doors on two sides and a bathroom with a very large window and a bathtub. The other rooms do not have bathtubs or windows that open to the outside. Request one on the upper floor if you want more light and privacy though even the downstairs unit provided privacy because of thick foliage outside the bathroom. Food is quite good with a lot of choices for breakfast. For dinner they have a theme each night. The first night it was flavors of the Caribbean (I would rather have had local food) and the second night and the second night it was Asian food when they set up a clay oven outdoors and made great tandoori chicken. Dont know what lunch is like because we got half-board and after a hot breakfast did not feel like having lunch. Did get slightly hungry mid-afternoon and found they had tea, coffee, pastries and light snacks in the bar - self service and complimentary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Fantastic Place with superb 'chill out' effect

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location, attention to details, space, food and calm.
Location: Great trip to the spice farms and Stone Town
3 night at the hotel enjoying the food, the beautiful bars and rooms. Massive infinity pool and all very calm and peaceful. A perfect place to escape for a few days from every day hassle and stress,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amiens

hotel accueillant

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: la navette pour se rendre à la ville, la vue sur l'océan.
Cons: appliquer la formule tout inclu jusqu'au départ. Les horaires de navette 9h a 13 h sont un peu court pour découvrir la ville
Location: nous étions éloigné de la ville a la campagne. Visite de la ferme aux épices, la forêt et ses singes et la ville stone dow
nous avons passé un excellent séjour au Sea Cliff Le personnel est accueillant, la nourriture est digne d'un bon restaurant. La propreté des chambres
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hotelli todella hyvä

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ranta ei ole hyvä. Baarimikon palvelu ei hyvä, joka asiassa ongelma. Pyyhkeitä puuttui, eikä juomalaseja vaihdettu. Ville voitti pingiksen ja Tuomas tenniksen. Muuten kaikki oli täydellistä.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tajinderfrom Slough, UK

Beutiful views and plenty to do or not to do...

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My Wife and I spent a week in this resort for our honeymoon. From the moment we stepped into the resort we were waited on hand and foot by the superb staff. We were upgraded to a sea view room and when we walked in our bed was beautifully decorated with flowers and we had a bottle of champagne with a fruit platter which was a lovely gesture. On top of that we also received vouchers for a free couples massage and a seafood dinner which was exceptional. There are so many things to do in the resort alone but plenty of opportunity to relax and take in the breath taking views (stunning sunsets on the jetty). The resort was kept clean and tidy and nothing was too much trouble. Although this hotel does not have a beach right on the doorstep, there is one a short walk away and there was a golf course being constructed which will make this place even more attractive. Highly recommended for all groups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CFfrom Toronto, Canada

Great hotel for reasonable rate.

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay for 4 days after our safari in Kenya. The Seacliff is big. The ground and the pools are beautifully kept. Service is excellent. The small beach they have is not suitable for swimming but their two infinity pools more than make up fot it. The only complaint I have is their food tend to be overcooked. But overall a good stay !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Helge Vatnedalenfrom Bergen

Et sted for par

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meget flott hotell med god service og komfort. Et sted for par som ønsker en god opplevelse. Ikke reis hit hvis du er alene og ikke takler at alt er tilrettelagt for par. Negativt at hotellet frasier seg alt ansvar uansett hva som måtte skje, uavhengig av om hotellets ansatte måtte gjøre noe galt. "Disclaimer" skilt er satt opp over alt. Forøvrig er hotellet isolert Så for deg som ønsker å komme i kontakt med lokalbefolkningen er ikke dette rette plassen