Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by McCoy from Kansas

Needs a good cleaning!

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was comfortable and sheets and towels were clean, but room was very run down. Not sure the last time carpet had been vacuumed and tub had hair in it. The dresser was very dusty behind the TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Inexpensive motel, nice setting, near downtown

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location and setting
Cons: maintenance and some sprucing up. Some repairs, paint, exterior cleanup and basic yardwork would make this a much more appealing destination.
Location: shopping, restaurants, museums and convention center are nearby
I stayed three nights and found the location to be quiet and most convenient. I found the room to be clean and comfortable but like the rest of the motel it was in need of some maintenance work. The room did have a microwave and fridge but they were unlikely to be used since they were not near an electric outlet. The electric outlet by the sink that one would use for a hairdryer did not work and the reset button on the outlet had no effect. My overall impression was that this motel provides good value for the non-discriminating traveler but could really use a fair bit of maintenance and grounds work to make it a more inviting place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to campus

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel provided quality service. One of our guys left a bag in the parking lot for 6 hours and no one even stole it. Good location and not cramped.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Apr 7, 2014
bathroom dirty, room smelled funny. we did not use the shower/bathroom except the towelet and sink
2 out of 5
by Brady from augusta,ks

Stayed for fake patty's

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for fake patty's day. We stayed here bc they had a shuttle take you to and from aggieville, about 9pm on Saturday shuttle driver disappeared for 2 hrs. Around that time aggieville had such long lines we decided to just go back to the room. Went to lay down in our bed an neither bed had sheets. We didn't want to shower bc you could tell our shower hadn't been cleaned. There was still hair in the bottom of the tub from the person before. Also we got there earlier than check in time so we went to use the restroom, it was closed bc they had shut the water off going to that building. It was a little frustrating one thing after another going wrong. Won't be staying there next year. I would rather pay the extra money to get a cab driver and a nicer room!
1 out of 5
by Robbie

This a joke?

Posted Mar 10, 2014
I booked three rooms. First room didnt even lock. Deadbolt was nonexistent and no chain lock either. Smelled god awful of smoke. Second room was fine. Third room the batteries in the door were dead? Had to get manager everytime to let me in my room. Worst hotel ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap and cheap…..a get what you pay for place.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: I guess it was shelter for the night.
Cons: LOTS of improvement needed. Total remodel in order!
Location: out of the way location in Manhattan, KS. Not really close to the "center of action", but not far from it either. Fast food and shopping close by ca
Not sure if the place is just run down and totally nasty or they are prepping to remodel. Seems like it is run by an older couple that are over their head with a very out of date and old hotel (motel). No phone in room. ok, fine, but sheets with holes in them is not ok. I slept in my clothes, fearful of the very old and soft bed. Pillow cases were put on inside out….I was scared to know why. Old rickety ironing board in the corner and 2 irons that said "Days Inn" in marker. (this was an Americas Best Value Inn). I did appreciate a mini fridge and micro, but scared to even look in them or use. OLD shower with lots of nasty grout and chipped tub rusting areas. Wouldn't use my AAA discount card (can't use it "this weekend")??? No public restroom to use, wouldn't allow check in before 2, preferably 5pm! Free"breakfast" was totally cleaned out, including forks, plates, juice, coffee and no staff around to refilll. Nasty and scary place…didn't feel safe or secure. Will not return unless the place is TOTALLY remodeled…bulldozed would be the best place to start.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Manhattan kansas

Posted Feb 24, 2014
This motel scared the heck out of me. It was old, run down, & smelled bad. After we checked in, we started towards the room, & it became apparent this was not going to work out. Once in the room, we didn't even put our bags down, we just left and found a different motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its better in pictures!

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Shopping and restaurants are very convenient. Close to KSU.
I was very disappointed with my selection of this hotel. It is not at all what the pictures show. It was run down and very outdated. I guess you get what you pay for. The room was fairly clean besides the holes in the walls. The metal doors were very noisy you could hear people coming and going all night into the morning. Not a good nights sleep. Will not be staying here again.