Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terri from Manhattan

hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs some painting and New tv's. Needs a lot of repair in the lobby were breakfasts was served.
1 out of 5
by Cheryl from Texas

NIGHTMARE IN KANSAS!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: This place needs to be demolished and rebuilt again.
Location: ???????
This was the worst motel I have ever been in..We figured that by going through a well know motel guide we would never encounter anything like this, be we were wrong....Probably will never use them again....Thank GOD that we found a room at another place....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Little Rock, AR

Not worth the MONEY !!!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel to my daughters graduation was the only good thing about this place. The staff seemed like they didn't care if you were there or not. The breakfast was very poor. The room needs massive upgrades and a good cleaning. The shower head was help on with electrical tape. Over all it was not worth the money that I paid for this room. If anything else was available I would have stayed there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive to a basic room

Posted May 19, 2014
It was a typical sub-par hotel room. Good enough for having to stay one night, but would not want to stay any longer. The rates were raised because it was a special occasion for the town we were in, but the room was definitely not worth the double price they were charging.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Phil

2 nite stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for, the hotel needs major work. The breakfast area was horrible and minimal food was offered. No hot water the second day. Since everything was booked for graduation had no choice. If you need only a place to sleep (bed was fine), this will pass. You do hear everything, the walls are thin.
1 out of 5
by julie from manhattan. kansas

Hard to get in and out of hotel. Dangerous busy hw

Posted May 13, 2014
The pillows in the room were very discusting, the bedding was dirty and had a smell. Complained to front desk. They didn't even apologize. I took the pillow up to front desk and asked if they would like to sleep on something so nasty. They didn't acknowledge me. They took pillow out of my hand and talked too each other. Theres no do not disturb signs on door. Maid walked in at 9 am and woke us up. No apologies.
2 out of 5
by Robin from Kansas City

OK as a last resort

Posted May 12, 2014
this motel is on the west side of Manhattan near the Wal-Mart and the mall with lots of restaurants. It appears this motel is in remodel mode. The exterior and common areas (stairwells etc) need major repainting and cleaning. The room was ok - used furniture except for the bed which was comfortable with nice linens. The bathroom sink and stool were new. The curtain over the window was just barely able to cover the pane so I actually pushed the chairs to hold the curtain closed for privacy. The outlet for the hair dryer didn't work. I did not like that my room was on the back of the motel and as I was a woman traveling alone and the only guest on that side of the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon Cronin from Dodge City, Ks

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
that could be a fantastic hotel with great surroundings but the whole property was sadly neglected inside and out, the saddest excuse for a breakfast, I would not recommend this facility to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manhattan Kansas

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: ONLY the price.
Cons: See above.
I have stayed in many budget hotels as I travel extensively with my company. The hotel was rundown and in dire need of improvement. The grass and weeds were approaching a foot high. The painting and maintenance of the property were poor.The walls are paper thin and I was awoken several times during my stay by other guests.I was informed I had a nice room by the pool at check in. Unfortunately the pool was not yet in use and was filthy from last season. There are too many options in the budget hotel category for me to EVER consider staying at this property in the future. I typically stay 14 nights a month on the road. This property is giving your BRAND a bad name.