Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Creepy. Hope I don't bring home bedbugs or anything else
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horror Movie Set!!!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear down and put in parking lot!!
Location: There has got to be a cemetery near for all the guest who pass away there.
Alfred Hitchcock would have been scared of this place. When we went to the room at 2:00 am the door key took over 15 min.. to work so we could get in. When we got in the lights in the front of the room did not work. So had to use our cell phone flashlights to get around in the room. Bathroom was filthy, only half a roll of toilet paper available (not that I really wanted to use the bathroom). The sign in the lobby that is the big give away. "No refund after 30 min." If you show up at this hotel, RUN AWAY FAST!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Terrible

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This place was disgusting. The hotel staff had to kick our door in to be able to let us in the room. Everything was just gross.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Cincinnati

Frightening

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived there were two police cars in front.2 females and evidently there was trouble with a man. The room was filthy, complete with one of four drawers with a handle. It was late and we were not familiar with the area,so we stayed in the second room which was not a lot better.I emptied a can of Lysol on every surface. We went to check out and were told we could not get a refund for the second room we had booked.we were disappointed to find we had no recourse after booking from what we assumed was a reliable source.The place is an eyesore and several people told me there is an effort to shut it down.Iassume you did not know about the conditions. I would appreciate a reply. I don't expect you to use this as a review but would like to know something is going to be done about the condition, It is a disgrace to the community.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rebeccafrom Dallas, TX

Not worth your money

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not worth the price. They do not have fitted bed sheets on the beds so when you wake up you are right on the mattress because the flat sheet has come untucked. yuck! The shower went hot-cold-hot-cold the whole time. I would never stay here again, I would rather take a cab all the way to Junction city.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The check in staff was very nice
Cons: Everything needs to be improved
Location: Great location
Really outdated, furniture was awful and TV was at least 20 years old. Remote was held together with duct tape. room not real clean but what do you expect for a Single Star Rated hotel.... Of course they hiked the rate up because it was game weekend which was dissapointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not great but ok

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a place to sleep.....only 1 lamp in the room worked....the sheets didn't fit the bed but in general the bed was comfortable....I would stay again if I didn't have any better options
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My opinion

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The price..the location..and the acceptance of pets.
Cons: Needs to be renovated.
Location: Close to the mall, restaurants and big stores but not within walking distance of any.
The only thing good about the motel/hotel was the price. The room smelled stale. Some of the lights and the clock didn't work. I had a ground floor room and the exterior was littered with cigarettes and cigarette packs. The breakfast area looked like it was also used for storage. A total renovation and update is definitely needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old & Rundown

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The only good thing about this place is its location
Cons: It would cost less to tear it down and rebuild than it would to repair and refurbish.
Location: It is conveniently located for the University campus and local shopping and dining
While checking in, the front desk staff was arguing with the cleaning crew about getting a room cleaned. The new guest had already received the room key and was waiting for it to be cleaned. The place is a run down mess, tiles popping off the bathroom wall, electrical outlets didn't work, paint chipped off the walls in the room, artwork had fallen off the wall and was propped up in the corner, insect parts in the corners of the room and under the bed, some of the room numbers were hand written in "sharpie" on the outside of the doors.... This place was extremely overpriced for its condition, even with the whole area being booked full for the weekend. I would have stayed anywhere else if a room had been available, even at twice the cost