Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goddard, Ks

Horrible motel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
No outlet covers, holes in every wall, bathroom dirty, sheets exposed mattress, hair in bed, switches on walls filthy, bathtub had 2" repaired hole that needed a new repair, blanket on bed had large stains, spider webs on drapes, faucets dripped, overall very dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Just needed sleep..

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Fortunately, we just needed sleep from traveling but it was probably the worst hotel/motel we have ever stayed. Pictures on the website are absolutely deceiving. It looks like a ghost town, smells like a molded brewery, and needs to be shut down, torn down and rebuilt. At one time this hotel was probably a beautiful place. Pool is covered and all grown up w weeds. Walls and trim are decaying, carpets are old, stained and worn/torn. Just old..very old. Not worth the $50/night. Sorry...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad exprence

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Never going back. It was nasty with condoms on the floor and carpet dirty..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
old & rundown bldng. should be torn down & new hotel built.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: Bathroom needs work. Suggestion: Tear out tub & put in walk in shower
Location: Location is good
Just there overnight. Room was Ok Was in Manhatten to visit family & attend 4th of July celebration in Wamego. Also to watch grandson play ball
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Room where not clean. Had to ask for towels evey time they got done cleaning when we got back. Beds where comfortable. But no fitted sheets was really kinda weird.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a little scary

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything.
The impression we got was that new owners bought the hotel (we had stayed there 2 years ago, and it was fine); then the new owners sold all the furniture in the rooms and replaced it with furniture they found on the side of the road. Also, the door that separated our room for the one next door (internal door) looked like it had once been kicked in and repaired … somewhat repaired.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heather from Dallas

Bates Motel II

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at the hotel and did not even get out of the car. The outside of the hotel is horrible looking, appeared unkept and run down. We did not stay at the hotel as we figured if they do not maintain the outside then the rooms would not be clean. The pictures we saw online when we made the reservations look nothing like the hotel itself. They make it look better. They should be updated. When I called to cancel the reservation the staff was rude and unprofessional. Our son is going to college in this town and we will not be staying at this hotel anytime we come to visit!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Deborah Sutley from Atchison, KS

Does not deserve a rating

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Knowing full well that an inexpensive hotel would be without ammenaties I made the reservations since it was only for one night. Not expecting a hotel that accomodates weekly or monthly residents and the filth and disregard for clean sheets and drapes that were partially hanging from the rod, I was appauled at the surroundings. Staff could not find our reservation for a while. After looking at the room and feeling totally unclean, we made a reservation at another hotel we knew was going to be acceptable. This hotel should not be on any register. I will say we did not contact Hotels.com after reviewing the room, just wanted to get somewhere to take a shower and fall asleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terri from Manhattan

hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs some painting and New tv's. Needs a lot of repair in the lobby were breakfasts was served.