Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Just needed sleep..

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Fortunately, we just needed sleep from traveling but it was probably the worst hotel/motel we have ever stayed. Pictures on the website are absolutely deceiving. It looks like a ghost town, smells like a molded brewery, and needs to be shut down, torn down and rebuilt. At one time this hotel was probably a beautiful place. Pool is covered and all grown up w weeds. Walls and trim are decaying, carpets are old, stained and worn/torn. Just old..very old. Not worth the $50/night. Sorry...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad exprence

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Never going back. It was nasty with condoms on the floor and carpet dirty..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
old & rundown bldng. should be torn down & new hotel built.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: Bathroom needs work. Suggestion: Tear out tub & put in walk in shower
Location: Location is good
Just there overnight. Room was Ok Was in Manhatten to visit family & attend 4th of July celebration in Wamego. Also to watch grandson play ball
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Room where not clean. Had to ask for towels evey time they got done cleaning when we got back. Beds where comfortable. But no fitted sheets was really kinda weird.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a little scary

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything.
The impression we got was that new owners bought the hotel (we had stayed there 2 years ago, and it was fine); then the new owners sold all the furniture in the rooms and replaced it with furniture they found on the side of the road. Also, the door that separated our room for the one next door (internal door) looked like it had once been kicked in and repaired … somewhat repaired.
1 out of 5
by Cheryl from Texas

NIGHTMARE IN KANSAS!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: This place needs to be demolished and rebuilt again.
Location: ???????
This was the worst motel I have ever been in..We figured that by going through a well know motel guide we would never encounter anything like this, be we were wrong....Probably will never use them again....Thank GOD that we found a room at another place....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Little Rock, AR

Not worth the MONEY !!!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel to my daughters graduation was the only good thing about this place. The staff seemed like they didn't care if you were there or not. The breakfast was very poor. The room needs massive upgrades and a good cleaning. The shower head was help on with electrical tape. Over all it was not worth the money that I paid for this room. If anything else was available I would have stayed there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive to a basic room

Posted May 19, 2014
It was a typical sub-par hotel room. Good enough for having to stay one night, but would not want to stay any longer. The rates were raised because it was a special occasion for the town we were in, but the room was definitely not worth the double price they were charging.