Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The check in staff was very nice
Cons: Everything needs to be improved
Location: Great location
Really outdated, furniture was awful and TV was at least 20 years old. Remote was held together with duct tape. room not real clean but what do you expect for a Single Star Rated hotel.... Of course they hiked the rate up because it was game weekend which was dissapointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My opinion

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The price..the location..and the acceptance of pets.
Cons: Needs to be renovated.
Location: Close to the mall, restaurants and big stores but not within walking distance of any.
The only thing good about the motel/hotel was the price. The room smelled stale. Some of the lights and the clock didn't work. I had a ground floor room and the exterior was littered with cigarettes and cigarette packs. The breakfast area looked like it was also used for storage. A total renovation and update is definitely needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old & Rundown

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The only good thing about this place is its location
Cons: It would cost less to tear it down and rebuild than it would to repair and refurbish.
Location: It is conveniently located for the University campus and local shopping and dining
While checking in, the front desk staff was arguing with the cleaning crew about getting a room cleaned. The new guest had already received the room key and was waiting for it to be cleaned. The place is a run down mess, tiles popping off the bathroom wall, electrical outlets didn't work, paint chipped off the walls in the room, artwork had fallen off the wall and was propped up in the corner, insect parts in the corners of the room and under the bed, some of the room numbers were hand written in "sharpie" on the outside of the doors.... This place was extremely overpriced for its condition, even with the whole area being booked full for the weekend. I would have stayed anywhere else if a room had been available, even at twice the cost
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Not impressed

Posted Oct 6, 2014
There was no upkeep on the buildings. The rooms were notvery clean. Very overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Awful smell in the room. Bugs in the bathroom, way overpriced. One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

worst hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: NOTHING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Kansas State
mold on wall, no exhaust fan in bathroom, dirty towels and wash cloths asked for cleaned ones got more dirty ones. Had to walk up a flight of steps covered in spider webs. Stained bed sheets. I am handicapped but was put on the second level and had to take the steps with spider webs. The person at the front desk was the person who put out the breakfast the only person there. After everything else we did not eat there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Kansas

Disappointing; extremely over-priced for condition

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Burn it down and bull-doze it!
Location: Kansas State University college town
This is not a motel that should be listed upon your site for availability; it is definitely not worth the room-rate quoted, $129./night! Upon arrival, I thought I arrived at the Bates motel. What a hole! The room smelled, it was road hard and put away wet!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnee KS

Family Day at K-State

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Cost and Location
Cons: A bit cleaner and access to room a bit easier.
Location: This was an great location. Very close to everything. Tuddler Creek run all the way through Manhattan.
We're glad to have found a place to stay, as we waited to long to book a hotel. We're pleased at how easy it was to find. In the heart of Manhattan (Little Big Apple) Kansas. The front desk person was very kind and hospitable. This hotel was an OK place for the price and a great location for going to the University for what ever reason. We found everything we need very close by. Enjoyed the stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goddard, Ks

Horrible motel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
No outlet covers, holes in every wall, bathroom dirty, sheets exposed mattress, hair in bed, switches on walls filthy, bathtub had 2" repaired hole that needed a new repair, blanket on bed had large stains, spider webs on drapes, faucets dripped, overall very dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Just needed sleep..

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Fortunately, we just needed sleep from traveling but it was probably the worst hotel/motel we have ever stayed. Pictures on the website are absolutely deceiving. It looks like a ghost town, smells like a molded brewery, and needs to be shut down, torn down and rebuilt. At one time this hotel was probably a beautiful place. Pool is covered and all grown up w weeds. Walls and trim are decaying, carpets are old, stained and worn/torn. Just old..very old. Not worth the $50/night. Sorry...