Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mo

Great hotel right off the highway

Posted May 25, 2015
Very clean room. Staff was exceptional and of the best breakfasts I've had. Great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
When booking, I did not see a reference to room type. And it was a smoking room!!! And they were booked, so we couldn't exchange rooms. I will be extra careful when making my next booking to make sure that it is a non-smoking room!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas

Posted May 16, 2015
Hotel is close to several restaurants and shopping areas. Beds need new mattresses. Good breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Question

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Compassion
I was very disapppointed that during night one I could smell cigarette smoke. The morning of Saturday I went to the desk and spoke with two female's regarding the advertizement stating "smoke free hotel", while I was stating my daughter has only one lung and is currently on a feeding machine and that she had surgery 7 days ago the older white female with dark hair stated our website states "smoke facility. I explained that we would have never booked a "smoking facility" as my daughter has serious health issues, no compassion at all, she said "are you checking out then" as I began to reply I was cut off with, oh, you prepaid and booked on line, no refund. Neither female ever offered to move our room to the other end of the hallway, away from the smoking rooms and unfortunately we couldn't afford to throw away the money and try and find another smoke free facility. Needless to say I will not patron Best Western any time soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY NY

Great Place

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: location and pillows
Clean and comfortable, would stay here again, very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The extra help with the room, and breakfast was great!
I noticed I had smoking rooms reserved just before we arrived, called to ask could those be changed to non smoking, and we were indeed given non smoking rooms, which made our stay completely comfortale, all without difficult I might add. Made our stay so much more pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stop in Albuquerque.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Room, bed and breakfast
Cons: Would be nice if bath was in a separate room, not the bedroom.
This was a nicely renovated hotel just off I-25. We had a jetted tub which my wife enjoyed after an all day drive from Junction City Kansas. It would have been nicer if the bath was in a separate room but there was an adjoining room where I could watch the news and my wife could enjoy the bath in peace. Very comfortable king bed and nice hot breakfast in the morning before continuing our trip to Phoenix. This hotel was also close to a couple of nice restaurants serving New Mexican food which is one of the true pleasures we derive from traveling thur the state.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AL

Best Western in Junction City, KS

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Management. Very impressed with Manager and staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location was excellent. We were there to attend the Kansas State Football game.
Had a great two night stay at this hotel. Had absolutely no problems during our stay. Staff was helpful and really cared about our needs. The appearance of room was good. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Nice room. The Manager and staff were wonderful.
Cons: I did not see anything that needed improvement.
Location: Great location near Kansas State University.
The Manager and staff were excellent. Absolutely no problems. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Junction City ks

Great experience

Posted Sep 8, 2014
My only complaint is some guy had 4 loud dogs but great overall