Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff was very nice. Breakfast offerings were good.
Cons: Update the property.
The room felt very dated and had a musty smell. The bed throw was on the floor stuffed up against the bed and the bed skirt was not even close to fitting the mattress. The hallway leading to the room was extremely dirty. The heating/air unit did not work properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Great hotel in manhattan

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, comfy beds - great hotel at great price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ks

Not a good experience

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The girl at the front desk was unfriendly from the moment we walked in. Once we were in our room is was dirty and had a spiderweb with spider in the window. Sent someone up to clean it, but we still found crumbs on the floor and trash in the dresser drawers. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from Dallas, TX

Close to campus, friendly staff

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I stay at this Best Western for 3-4 days a week. It's comfortable, has a friendly staff and a nice breakfast in the mornings. I also feel safe and comfortable during my stays!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I needed.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Good food, close to KSU but far enough to avoid the congestion, quiet enough but not sound proof. I felt comfortable there.
Cons: Loose boards under the carpet probably access boards but someone in heals might have trouble with it. The back door should lock.
Location: 5 minutes from campus and easy driving to shopping and eating.
Just like any stay, it took a minute to figure out how the heater wanted to work but after that the room slept great. There were some older boards under the carpet but everything else was fine. Nice hot shower to wake up, quiet room to put my presentation together, and good hot food for breakfast. The staff answered all my questions and were fun to talk with. Very comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Good

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Cons: Water heater per above.
Location: Close to the mall, wal-mart, k-mart, gas station within a 2 minute drive. Campus is less than a 5 minute drive.
Stayed here a total of two nights. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were very clean which I hold in higher regard than *star preference*. The first night I had an issue with the heat, only to realize the next morning it was user error (I was trying to control the temp with the under the window thing in most hotels, when there was an actual thermostat controlling that). Breakfast was good, lots of fruit options, muffins, yogurts, cereals. There were also hot breakfast items but I don't do hot breakfast so I can't provide valid feedback (1 day was biscuits and gravy). The reason I marked 3 stars on facilities/condition and room comfort was my last morning before checking out there was an issue with the hot water (no issue the first night). When I stepped into the shower, the water was barely warm. I redressed and went to the front desk to ask if they were having issues with the water heater or if it was just my room. The polite girl at the desk told me that sometimes that just happens when they are very busy and everyone is showering at once. I was on a bit of a time crunch and had I known would have just gotten around earlier or showered the night before. I waited about 20 minutes and then the shower had hot water as usual. I just feel like they should either a) buy additional water heaters or b) let people know upon check in what hours that may happen to plan accordingly. Overall, very satisfied with my stay, would recommend to friends/family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diana from PA

Visiting KSU

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Cons: Back door doesn't lock
Stayed here while helping my son move in. Pros: Near campus, good value Lots of stores and restaurants close by Friendly helpful staff with adjusting reservation due to bad weather cons: outside door at rear entrance not locked Stairs only Housekeeping only available once a day, if you missed them, tough luck Parking lot not cleared well after snow Printer didn't work at business center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Sep 8, 2013
The hotel was fine. But, completely overpriced. Total w/ fees and taxes $172 a night. It was family weekend so all hotels double their rates and take advantage of everyone.