Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Al from Indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant overnight stay, clean room, very large and comfortable. This hotel does not offer a breakfast, this would be the only improvement I would suggest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2013 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. Guest feedback is an important and valuable tool for our hotel. As an extended stay brand, Candelwood offers the full kitchen in every room as well as the Candlewood Cupboard with meal options for purchase instead of offering a continental breakfast. Have a great day and we look forward to your retun visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great extended stay hotel for military.

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay while house hunting in the Junction City or Manhattan, Ks. area. Kitchenet was a bonus that prevented the needs to eat out for every meal. Very attentive and friendly staff. One of the best hotel stays I have experienced!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2013 by Jason, Hotel Management
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the full kitchen. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am certain you will enjoy living in Junction City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Close to restaurant & HWY

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Were able to check in late at night. Nice and very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting our hotel and letting us know about your stay. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you will return on your next trip to Junction City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Junction City stay for Business

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: It is clean, the staff is friendly.
Cons: I don't have any complaints that I feel could actually be improved.
I have stayed at this hotel two times and it has been wonderful both times. The staff was friendly and I really enjoy the room. I actuall choose to stay here over other hotels that we have agreements with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We value this type of feedback from our guests. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Haley from Salina

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and clean, the staff was all very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alayna from Ames, IA

Great place for a family stop-over

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This room was very comfortable, but the stand-out was the kitchen area. Having that saved us so much in breakfast costs, and allowed us to have extra "family" time with my brother (who we were there to visit). The in-room DVD was very nice as well, so that we could just grab a movie and veg our first night there. The location was very convenient, right next to WalMart so we could pick up supplies! Overall I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sam from Burrus

Quaint little town

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was absolutely wonderful, comfortable beds, great service. The only thing, and its tiny, was I saw a little bug in the bathroom. I think a waterbug. But that was it. It was clean, comfortable, great place to stay. I wish I needed to stay longer, it was that nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reid from Colorado Springs, CO

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly and hotel. Comfortable.
Location: Restaurants and shopping close by. Easy access to I-70.
Plenty of parking. The check-in experience was fast and efficient. They offer a free soda from the store also. Room was clean, but the carpeting showed signs of age. Plenty of television channels to watch. Was on the top floor, so I had to either take the stairs or the elevator. Never waited for more than a few seconds for the elevator. Bathroom was clean, but the adjuster on the shower head was hard to turn. Air conditioning was very efficient. The usual morning noises from the early departures, but had no trouble sleeping. No traffic noises. There are restaurants with in walking distance or a short drive away. Convenient to a major department store, so stocking the fridge and pantry for an extended stay should be a problem.