Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Very nice hotel and night staff!!

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Very Happy with this hotel, especially the late shift desk staff . he was very helpful and went above and beyond his duties to make sure we were well taken care of, sorry I don't remember his name but sure wish I did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janice from NC

Convenient location

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: everything!
Location: it is in a location that has plenty of restaurants available. Shopping too!! Including Wal-Mart in walking distants!
We had to be in Kansas for our son's deployment from Ft. Riley. We drove from NC and was extremely exausted by the time we made it to the hotel...to our suprise they were serving a complimentary dinner. Smoked pork, cheesy potatoes, bake beans and salad. It hit the spot! They also serve a complimentary breakfast that we enjoyed every morning we were there! The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable! The staff including Chris the manager was very polite and made our stay as nice as possible. We will stay there again upon my son's return from deployment! =)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stacy from Junction City, Ks

Way too loud in the middle of the night

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
As far as the condition of the motel, I can't complain. What bothered me most about the motel was that at 2:00 in the morning I was woke up s was my husband and child to screaming and yelling and what sounded like wrestling in the room next to us. Their television was extremely loud as well. Frankly, it was ridiculous. After waiting about 15 minutes to see if things would quiet down I went to the hall because it souded like they were in the hall as well. that is when I called the front desk. The person who took the call did not seemed to worried about this and did not apologize either. After about 15 minutes they finally got quiet but then proceeded to go outside and were extrememly loud still. I ws not very please as this kept my family and I up for over an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from KS

Good value, clean, and comfortable

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Good motel, rooms were clean and breakfast was very good. Was a mistake on the billing, but other than that it was a great stay and would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LK from Pennsylvania

Maybe a Bit Overpriced

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
All in all a comfortable hotel. Service was excellent and personnel were quite friendly. Hot breakfast was pretty good and definitely better than the usual "continental cold breakfast." Building and fixtures are clearly remodeled but sufficient. Beds were fairly comfortable. Only real downside for me was a couple hairs in the shower. Based on the hotel we stayed in the night before in another state the price was a bit high. However, I would not avoid staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2013 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We certainly appreciate the kind words that you have for our staffs and our breakfast. I apologize abut the hair in your shower. Rest assured that I'll look into this matter so we can address the issue right away. We hope you will choose our Hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Clean, friendly
Cons: Heated pool. The side door needed fixed to let customers in that way. We had to walk around to the front door. Which was fine, but it was cold out.
Location: Stayed at this motel and fished at Milford Lake. We will visit again.
Great experience. Will stay again! The rooms were clean, and staff was friendly. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Fort Scott, KS

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: The accommodations were clean and the staff were very friendly. I was really impressed with the social hour serving a complete meal in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mn from colorado

Outstanding place to stay!

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We will stay there again ALWAYS when coming through that area of the country. What a great surprise to have a fajita/taco buffet, with wine/beer in the front room right off the entry lobby! They have this every night Monday through Thursday. Room was awesome....very comfortable and well-kept. New everything and very well managed hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2013 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We certainly appreciate the kind words that you have for our staffs. Thank you so much for appreciating our buffets. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.