Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much hot water!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The remodeled café area was nice looking
Reported nothing but hot water coming out of faucets & toilet around midnight. Next morning, nothing had changed. Front desk said they had nobody on-call to fix it. Hotels should ALWAYS have someone on-call to fix plumbing. Couldn't take a shower since water was too hot. Room was discounted some, but when taking a shower is about 50% of your stay? Was disappointed. Also - remodeled café to a Bistro. Missed having the breakfast buffet and made-to-order omelets. So didn't eat breakfast at hotel this time. :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Shaunda, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your recent comments, we apologize for the water issues you encountered unfortunately we had a system malfunction and had to bring in a certified plumber to fix the problem. Again I apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can help you in the future with your lodging needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Traveling west

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Great staff great beds. Room very clean. Staff treated us like old friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Comfortable Room

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The location was great for my business there. I also appreciated the calmness of the hotel, it was quiet and peaceful.
Cons: Dust the lamp shades, and offer blankets in the winter months. Make sure to change the sheets for each new guest. That was very scary.
Location: There are lots of good places to eat, and shop. Things close early in Mayberry. By 10pm it's dead there.
My stay was fine. The staff was very helpful, and kind. My room was clean, but I could have used a blanket and cleaner bedding. I wasn't sure if the bed was changed prior to me checking in, as I found a button in the bed. I believe they are trying to save on water and not change the beds often, but clean sheets on check in is a must for me. Other than the sheet's, everything else was fine. The staff were very helpful, and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom McHenry IL

Business Trip to Fort Riley

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Clean and freshly renovated.
Location: Plenty of restaurants to chose from and all of them pretty good.
I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. This trip I forgot toothpaste and a toothbrush. I was able to receive a free toothbrush but they were out of complimentary toothpaste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Location: We did a tour of Fort Riley and the two museums there. We also did the annual ghost tours which mainly tell a little history about the fort.
Very clean and comfortable. We thought there was a sit down restaurant, but there is only a deli type. Other than that, it was an enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Island, NE

Game Day

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Seems updated. Clean, nice open lobby.
Location: Close to Fort Riley. Close to Manhattan, KS and not too bad of a drive to K-State events.
Room not ready at 2:00pm (check-in is 3:00pm) but the front desk staff checked me in and had keys ready when I returned--even though it was very late. Staff was still friendly at 1:00am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleenfrom Colorado

slept well

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable, quiet & dark for sleeping. It had great black out shades & we actually overslept a bit. We will stay here again.