Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Comfortable Room

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The location was great for my business there. I also appreciated the calmness of the hotel, it was quiet and peaceful.
Cons: Dust the lamp shades, and offer blankets in the winter months. Make sure to change the sheets for each new guest. That was very scary.
Location: There are lots of good places to eat, and shop. Things close early in Mayberry. By 10pm it's dead there.
My stay was fine. The staff was very helpful, and kind. My room was clean, but I could have used a blanket and cleaner bedding. I wasn't sure if the bed was changed prior to me checking in, as I found a button in the bed. I believe they are trying to save on water and not change the beds often, but clean sheets on check in is a must for me. Other than the sheet's, everything else was fine. The staff were very helpful, and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom McHenry IL

Business Trip to Fort Riley

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Clean and freshly renovated.
Location: Plenty of restaurants to chose from and all of them pretty good.
I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. This trip I forgot toothpaste and a toothbrush. I was able to receive a free toothbrush but they were out of complimentary toothpaste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Location: We did a tour of Fort Riley and the two museums there. We also did the annual ghost tours which mainly tell a little history about the fort.
Very clean and comfortable. We thought there was a sit down restaurant, but there is only a deli type. Other than that, it was an enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Island, NE

Game Day

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Seems updated. Clean, nice open lobby.
Location: Close to Fort Riley. Close to Manhattan, KS and not too bad of a drive to K-State events.
Room not ready at 2:00pm (check-in is 3:00pm) but the front desk staff checked me in and had keys ready when I returned--even though it was very late. Staff was still friendly at 1:00am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recently stayed here for two weeks for a business trip and the staff was absolutely wonderful. The restaurant rocks! The hotel is perfect for business travelers and is very accommodating. The room was very comfortable. The loveseat was a nice touch, especially for such a long stay. Felt like I was at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

close to I70

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay but no free continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Carrollton

Convenient to Manhattan.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and people were great. The Starbucks located in the lobby, not so much. The pair of employees were unable to get any part of the order correct or on time. No coffee available, sorry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Angiefrom Kansas

added fee

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel and stay was over all good but two days later I checked my bank account and there was a 20.00 dollar charge. I did leave two Dr Pepper bottles on the stand that I did not put in trash so I guess I should of cleaned the room for them. I have never been charged extra ever and with the cost of room and extra 20 dollars made it a bit to high in price. I will not stay at a Marriott again. I stay at Marriott's on business travel I book my own hotels but pay with company card so I don't know if this is a given for this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Deanfrom Kansas

August 2014

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Multiple rooms in our group. Two had problems with bath/shower plumbing and management gave a discount because of plumbing for one. Would prefer complimentary coffee and breakfast to high priced bistro. Clean facility and courteous staff.