Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to KSU and best value per dollar.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean, quiet and convenient to KSU and to Fort Riley. Excellent staff.
Cons: The police in the area are fond of setting traffic violation traps around the end of the month or if they can anticipate an influx of out of visitors.
Location: Located in the small town of Grandview Plaza. Food and entertainment are conveniently located in adjoining towns just a few miles away.
Loved the hotel. However, I saw many visitors receive a ticket for going through a (hidden) stop sign without stopping. I was one of them. The police love people who are visiting from out of town. Beware.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Tacky room lumpy mattress powe chafer filled with cords on wall 2 in above tv. Worst room in 21 day trip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

As expected!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Smell!
Location: last Junction City exit going East. Not much else there but a gas station.
We were driving cross country and wanted a cheap room to just lay our head, Only thing we wanted was a clean room! The hotel was pretty run down but not awful. For the super cheap price, the bead was a Queen (a lot in this range are doubles) but it was old and not the most comfortable. We slept just fine anyway. The sheets were clean, the bathroom was clean and the TV worked! There was even a little breakfast selection in the morning. If you want luxury, pay for it! This is not it but if you just want a clean cheap room to sleep and leave, its perfect. Also the gas station nearby is priced great compared to others. -- Oh, the smell was a little funny, I think because it is pet friendly. I took my vent febreeze air freshener from my car and put it on the AC and it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 1, 2014
2 thing wrong with room was the tolliet was to short , the bed was hard stay there last year different room no problems then
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita, ks

Outdated hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Needs updated. The room smelled bad and was humid with the old window unit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very nice

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The worker was friendly.
Cons: The mattress and extra pillows.
The worse part was the bed was so hard, you could feel the springs coming out of it. We also were only given 2 small pillows where most hotels will give you 4. The worker was very friendly but even the free breakfast wasn't good. They put the coffee away pretty early and they only had some packaged danishes nothing else. They shouldn't call it a free continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, Ks

Great place to stay for a little Get Away

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms could be a little more updated
Location: Junction City has a nice Downtown, shops and restaurants
Staff was great, friendly, helpful to find stores and resturants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk wasn't too attentive. Good for a quick stop over for sleep. Wouldn't recommend it for an extended stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and value