Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Visiting daughter at K-State

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, nice hotel. First time staying at this hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Helpful & friendly staff.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The staff was very helpful & went out of their way to get us anything we needed. We forgot toothpaste & deodorant & they had complimentary supplies at the front desk. But even better, we left a pair of glasses in our room & they mailed them back to us. Great customer service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Check in

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in time is 3:00PM. Arrived at 3:15 to check in. Room was not ready. Front desk indicated they were sorry but they were short on help. They took my cell phone # and said they would call when room was ready. No one called but when I returned at 5:00PM the room was ready. It is a new facility so they better get that issue solved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Gregg, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to Review us here at the Fairfield Inn Manhattan. I will personally address this with my Executive Housekeeper and my MOD Staff. I completely understand how frustrating it is for a front desk not to have rooms available and also to not follow up with you when your rooms is ready. I take all guests comments seriously and will make sure we correct these issues. Please have a great day and safe travels, Gregg Joyal, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice hotel but not clean

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Nice hotel but food was left in Fridge, used soap was in shower,and our bed sheet had chocolate stain on it. We got in late, so we just wanted to go to bed, and to see the room with last people's left over was not nice. Other than that, it was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Gregg, Hotel Management
Lisa, Thank you for staying with us. We also appreciate your feedback and would like to apologize that we did not live up to the cleanliness that we promise all our guests. We want all our guests to be 100% Satisfied with their stay. I have brought your comments to the attention of my staff and management team. We hope to see you again while you are in the Little Apple. Safe Travels, Gregg Joyal, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Gregg, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars. It is greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremiah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Checkin was quick and easy. We were on the third floor by an exit which was perfect since my 9-month old was with us. Room was clean. I liked that the coffee nook was outside the bathroom. Housekeeping did a great job. Only complaint was the lock. We had to replace our key multiple times a day because it wouldn't work. I guess the swipe on the door was going out. And we weren't keeping them by our cell phones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Gregg, Hotel Management
Joy, Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Expedia. We greatly appreciate it. I would like to apologize about the lock on the door. I have let our maintenance team know to address this so we don't have the issue again. Safe Travels, Gregg Joyal, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joyfrom Rockville MD

Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very nice. Hospitality was great. Location was nice but more in the "college" part of town. Loved having free parking, a heated indoor pool, free breakfast and free WiFi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Gregg, Hotel Management
Joy, Thank you so much for the kind words and taking the time to review us. We greatly appreciate it and can't wait to see you again here in the Little Apple. Safe Travels, Gregg Joyal, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle`from Manhattan, KS

Hope to stay again

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was fine, clean, helpful staff and a good breakfast. However, when the frig in the room was opened, someone had left their leftovers and it was smelly and nasty. A call to the front desk and it was soon clean and fresh smelling. I mention this because it speaks to the prompt response and thoroughness of the staff. As the title says, I hope to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Gregg, Hotel Management
Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here on Expedia. We greatly appreciate it. I do apologize that we did have an issue with your room not smelling clean and fresh. I know that it can be a pain to have to call the desk as soon as you check in, but I am glad it was handled quickly. We can't wait to have you stay with us again!!! Safe Travels, Gregg Joyal, GM