Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KS

Delightful stay, Be the first to breakfast!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: Bigger breakfast room or more breakfast hours
Location: EXTREMELY easy access to shopping, etc.
Staff was very pleasant and allowed me to check in early without any fuss. The room was clean and comfortable, and we had all we needed. The only drawback was breakfast--as soon as it opened, all the tables were full and the line was out into the lobby. With a busy day planned, the breakfast was one of the reasons I chose this hotel, but there was no hope of getting in--let alone, getting fed and finished--before our scheduled activities. Other than an overly crowded breakfast, though, we have no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice appealing hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Hotel staff if nice and the apperance is very good, but our room was dirty, found hairs in the bathroom and popcorn on the floor from the previous guests. Would not stay back at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Gregg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn by Marriott- Manhattan. We greatly appreciate it. I would like to apologize about the cleanliness of the room. We pride ourselves on providing a hotel that is clean, fresh and reflects the highest quality of standard. We have fallen short of this. I have sat down and gone over with the housekeeper cleanliness expectations. Please accept our apology and we do hope that we will be able to show you in the future that we have addressed the issue. Safe Travels, Gregg Joyal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lesliefrom Midwest City, OK

GREAT PLACE

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place, employees very helpful and nice clean neighborhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Breakfast had nice variety
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, Ne

Maintenance weekend

Posted Nov 5, 2014
We checked in on a Sunday evening, many rooms available and they put us in one with a blocked view, we look outside to the back of the blue awning on their sign! Plus to find out pool was closed due to maintenance! Lots of work going on on the roof the next morning as well as a practice fire alarm. Again no pool which is necessary w kids! Beds were comfortable and breakfast was good but we will find another place to stay once our son attends KState next year. Staff could have been friendlier too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Gregg, Hotel Management
Family of 5, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all guest feedback. I would like to apologize that we were not able to get all 5 stars after your stay. I would also like to apologize about the pool. Due to an error with the chlorine feeder, we had to shut it down due to safety concerns. Also we do have practice fire alarms every month to ensure the safety of our guests. As far as the room maintenance, we were actually gearing up for the holiday season and the Festival of Lights at Blue Earth Plaza. This is the second year for the event and we will have the Tallest Tree in the State of Kansas. Needless to say, we are VERY excited. I would like to invite you back to experience the hotel and give us a chance to show you all that we offer. Have a great day and safe travels, Gregg, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
A pleasant stay. Located near the convention hotel at half the price. Clean room, good bed, quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Visiting daughter at K-State

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, nice hotel. First time staying at this hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Helpful & friendly staff.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The staff was very helpful & went out of their way to get us anything we needed. We forgot toothpaste & deodorant & they had complimentary supplies at the front desk. But even better, we left a pair of glasses in our room & they mailed them back to us. Great customer service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Check in

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in time is 3:00PM. Arrived at 3:15 to check in. Room was not ready. Front desk indicated they were sorry but they were short on help. They took my cell phone # and said they would call when room was ready. No one called but when I returned at 5:00PM the room was ready. It is a new facility so they better get that issue solved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Gregg, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to Review us here at the Fairfield Inn Manhattan. I will personally address this with my Executive Housekeeper and my MOD Staff. I completely understand how frustrating it is for a front desk not to have rooms available and also to not follow up with you when your rooms is ready. I take all guests comments seriously and will make sure we correct these issues. Please have a great day and safe travels, Gregg Joyal, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com