Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Checkin was quick and easy. We were on the third floor by an exit which was perfect since my 9-month old was with us. Room was clean. I liked that the coffee nook was outside the bathroom. Housekeeping did a great job. Only complaint was the lock. We had to replace our key multiple times a day because it wouldn't work. I guess the swipe on the door was going out. And we weren't keeping them by our cell phones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Overall experience was ok. I was a little unimpressed by the size of the pool. The breakfast selection wasn't great. I would have liked to see choices of cereal. Also the Expedia information about this hotel led me to believe there was a sofa sleeper when there was not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William J from carroll

nice hotel close to myfunction

Posted Jun 11, 2014
everything was fine except wake up call did not come
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Manhattan

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The one elevator was very slow. By the end of my shower, I was standing in 2 inches of water. When I mentioned this to the front desk, it was unclogged by the time we returned. Good variety offered at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Delton B. from Tampa Bay Florida

Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cleanliness of the grounds, interior and room were immaculate. All amenities were accommodating and well maintained. The service staff from service desk to housekeeping was pleasant and friendly. The microwave and refrigerator were great to have for left-overs from the OUTSTANDING surrounding restaurants. There were just a couple of minor inconveniences: the bed was a bit hard and the pillows too soft and most of all was the train whistle at 3:30am and at 4:30...EVERY DAY!!! That being said, “I would definitely return to this hotel for future needs!”
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairfield Inn

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, fridge and microwave
Cons: Working shower
Location: Great location--close to shopping, dining, and the university
Unfortunately, the shower did not work. Otherwise, the room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for quick weekend stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast included and location perfect. Room was perfect size for family of 4.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Gregg, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again! Safe Travels, Gregg Joyal, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Reliable place to stay in Manhattan

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Been here twice. Both stays were very uneventful, which if you stay in many hotels isn't a terrible thing. The rooms are clean, beds are okay, breakfast is okay. Most recent stay was noisy, not the hotel's fault, there most have been some girls soccer tournament happening. It seemed as though every tween girl in the county was staying at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Gregg, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We strive to ensure a peaceful nights rest for all our guests. We will make sure that if we have groups in we will try and remind them that other guests may not be with their group. We hope to see you again soon and safe travels, Gregg Joyal, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Therese Howington from Syracuse NY

Evangelist Therese Howington

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome, great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Gregg, Hotel Management
Therese Howlington, Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to have you back soon! Safe Travels, Gregg Joyal, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from fort Worth

Convenient location

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Very good
The bed was clean but there was visible mildew around the shower. Other than the coffee the "free" breakfast was very sparse, the dispenser for the waffle batter did not work for me so I chose a muffin, which was cold, so I looked for a microwave but there was none. It was very disappointing. My daughter actually went somewhere else to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2014 by Gregg, Hotel Management
Pat, Thank you for the review. I have personally addressed the issue with the bathrooms to my maintenance staff and they have resolved the issue. I would also like to apologize that the breakfast was sparse. I will be looking into why we didn't have the bar full at your time of breakfast. I hope to see you again in the near future, Gregg Joyal, GM