Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

KSU School of Veterinary Medicine Commencement

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The helpfulness of all the staff.
Cons: Signage directing guests to your hotel. I went round and round that cluster of hotels trying to find where one was identified as "Fairfield Inn".
Location: I didn't do anything nearby, but rode with others out to McCain Auditorium.
I came to Manhattan, KS, to attend my granddaughter's commencement for receiving her Doctor of Veterinary Medicine degree along with five other family members. I need to use a cane due to a weak leg. Your receptionist at the front desk asked a young male employee to take my heavy suitcase up to my room, and the next day had another strong young man bring it down to my car for me. I really appreciated that concern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, reasonably priced hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Good location, good price. Clean and new. Free breakfast.
Cons: Only one issue - there were no bath-size towels in the room, which I didn't discover until ready to shower in the morning.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. The checkin process was smooth and easy. Nice free hot breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Gedralin - General Manger, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Manhattan. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but...

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: I really liked the location and the staff was friendly.
Nothing real bad, but I am a little picky so here are my observations: Parking lot at night is pretty dark, which can be mildly unsettling to a woman alone. Our room had spots in the floor that felt like holes or soft spots, makes you feel like you are walking on a boat and doesn't make you feel real secure being on 3rd floor. The carpet was a busy pattern, bad for vertigo and was extremely dirty in hallways and elevator. The bathroom is extremely cramped and over all there was quite a bit of hair in our room, in carpet, on chair and in bathroom = gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by GEdralin - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit and would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention.. I have shared all of your feedback with our management team so that we can make necessary changes and improve the overall experience for future guests. Thanks again for all of your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KS

Delightful stay, Be the first to breakfast!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: Bigger breakfast room or more breakfast hours
Location: EXTREMELY easy access to shopping, etc.
Staff was very pleasant and allowed me to check in early without any fuss. The room was clean and comfortable, and we had all we needed. The only drawback was breakfast--as soon as it opened, all the tables were full and the line was out into the lobby. With a busy day planned, the breakfast was one of the reasons I chose this hotel, but there was no hope of getting in--let alone, getting fed and finished--before our scheduled activities. Other than an overly crowded breakfast, though, we have no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by GEdralin - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your valued comments about your stay and our hotel here in Manhattan. We thank you for letting us know that you find our hotel nice with a clean lobby, clean room, and comfortable bed. The unusual long breakfast line is not common. This particular week we had several sport teams and a wedding party in house. Thank you very much for your feedback and look forward to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice appealing hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Hotel staff if nice and the apperance is very good, but our room was dirty, found hairs in the bathroom and popcorn on the floor from the previous guests. Would not stay back at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Gregg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn by Marriott- Manhattan. We greatly appreciate it. I would like to apologize about the cleanliness of the room. We pride ourselves on providing a hotel that is clean, fresh and reflects the highest quality of standard. We have fallen short of this. I have sat down and gone over with the housekeeper cleanliness expectations. Please accept our apology and we do hope that we will be able to show you in the future that we have addressed the issue. Safe Travels, Gregg Joyal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little pricey, but a nice, clean room in a good location with a great view of the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lesliefrom Midwest City, OK

GREAT PLACE

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place, employees very helpful and nice clean neighborhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Breakfast had nice variety
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, Ne

Maintenance weekend

Posted Nov 5, 2014
We checked in on a Sunday evening, many rooms available and they put us in one with a blocked view, we look outside to the back of the blue awning on their sign! Plus to find out pool was closed due to maintenance! Lots of work going on on the roof the next morning as well as a practice fire alarm. Again no pool which is necessary w kids! Beds were comfortable and breakfast was good but we will find another place to stay once our son attends KState next year. Staff could have been friendlier too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Gregg, Hotel Management
Family of 5, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all guest feedback. I would like to apologize that we were not able to get all 5 stars after your stay. I would also like to apologize about the pool. Due to an error with the chlorine feeder, we had to shut it down due to safety concerns. Also we do have practice fire alarms every month to ensure the safety of our guests. As far as the room maintenance, we were actually gearing up for the holiday season and the Festival of Lights at Blue Earth Plaza. This is the second year for the event and we will have the Tallest Tree in the State of Kansas. Needless to say, we are VERY excited. I would like to invite you back to experience the hotel and give us a chance to show you all that we offer. Have a great day and safe travels, Gregg, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
A pleasant stay. Located near the convention hotel at half the price. Clean room, good bed, quiet.