Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Overall experience was ok. I was a little unimpressed by the size of the pool. The breakfast selection wasn't great. I would have liked to see choices of cereal. Also the Expedia information about this hotel led me to believe there was a sofa sleeper when there was not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William J from carroll

nice hotel close to myfunction

Posted Jun 11, 2014
everything was fine except wake up call did not come
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Manhattan

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The one elevator was very slow. By the end of my shower, I was standing in 2 inches of water. When I mentioned this to the front desk, it was unclogged by the time we returned. Good variety offered at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairfield Inn

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, fridge and microwave
Cons: Working shower
Location: Great location--close to shopping, dining, and the university
Unfortunately, the shower did not work. Otherwise, the room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Therese Howington from Syracuse NY

Evangelist Therese Howington

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome, great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2014
Therese Howlington, Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to have you back soon! Safe Travels, Gregg Joyal, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from fort Worth

Convenient location

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Very good
The bed was clean but there was visible mildew around the shower. Other than the coffee the "free" breakfast was very sparse, the dispenser for the waffle batter did not work for me so I chose a muffin, which was cold, so I looked for a microwave but there was none. It was very disappointing. My daughter actually went somewhere else to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2014
Pat, Thank you for the review. I have personally addressed the issue with the bathrooms to my maintenance staff and they have resolved the issue. I would also like to apologize that the breakfast was sparse. I will be looking into why we didn't have the bar full at your time of breakfast. I hope to see you again in the near future, Gregg Joyal, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you for the 5 Stars. -Gregg Joyal, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by michelle from Olathe, ks

string fling

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
good- close to shopping and university
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

comedy of errors

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay because it was comped.(sp?) The hotel overbooked and my reserved room was switched from 2 queens to a King and a rollaway. Not a perfect option for 2 moms and our middle school sons. Turns out that was the only room left when we checked in so the price was dropped. Then, the bathroom toilet did not work correctly and maintenance could not fix it - we switched to a different king bed room. After having to switch rooms - we got our stay for free. Staff was very nice and tried to accommodate the bad situation. Good breakfast. They made the right choices to give us the room to help an already bad situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda from Denver

Across from shopping mall

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were treated very well and our room was really comfortable. I was worried about space as we had our 2 children with us, but I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort of our room.