Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from K-STATE, Manhattan, KS

Last room available!!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We got the last room available in town which of course caused concern, but it was lovely. The room was very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was spacious and very clean. The only two things that I would mention for improvement are having queen beds instead of full size and better signs to find the room. The needs were very comfortable, but small. We had difficulty finding the room and since we were very tired, it was frustrating. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Bug

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found a roach in the bedroom!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Kansas

Adequate,but nothing special

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable for an overnight stay, however room location was difficult to find (poor signage) and faced the pool in an open indoor lobby which made the noise level a problem....however that was more the fault of inconsiderate guests letting their kids run wild at 6 am!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

scum covered pool and hot tub

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very neat and clean but the maintenance of the pool and hot tub was poor! They were covered in oily scum and smelled awful. Also it took us about 15 minutes to be able to get into our rooms for the key cards would not work. So it was a disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our only suggestion for improvement would be for the pool to be a little warmer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Friendly staff, rooms could have been cleaner. Decent location. Breakfast and pool hours could be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TamiK from Manhattan, KS

Totally Satisfied and Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect! Staff was great, room was clean, we had everything we needed…no complaints. We did not use the pool or the restaurant however due to time. I do like to stay in places where breakfast is served free but the free coffee in the lobby was very nice. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michelle from Phoenix

Service

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
My complaint about this hotel is this: I had purchased this stay months ahead, paid in full. On arrival, the young lady at the desk was engaged in conversation with 2 other employees, one working, one visiting. They were discussing their pay and other employees. Very unprofessional! I informed her that I had purchased this stay through Hotels.com and provided her a credit card for any additional costs as per usual. The day after the stay, I discovered I had been charged yet again for my stay! I called the hotel, who to their credit, refunded my money. But, I had to request an additional discount due to the inconvenience of the incident, including a 7-10 day wait for my refund. They didn't argue that point, but I felt they should have offered instead of my having to request it. On the positive side, I had read you could have a refrigerator and microwave on request, and they immediately provided these! The room was nice, beds comfortable. The only real downside to the room was the water in the bathroom was reversed, hot was cold, cold was hot. I would think twice before staying here again. Money and first impressions make a huge difference!