Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big hotel, great food.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Did not use pool or hot tub but it looked nice. There was a sorority reunion during my stay so the staff was busy with that. Young bar/restaurant staff was accommodating and friendly enough. The pool was over filled during my stay and I had to be moved upstairs. I would suggest to ask for an upstairs room for at least the next year as it was a musty hazardous mess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Staff was very helpful and the hotel was better than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manhattan ks

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Little trouble with check in even though I booked several months in advance however staff totally made up for it. Gave me free drink vouchers & called room to make sure we were happy
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom il

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Not a good bang for the price bathrooms are tiny and not well setup
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Convenient

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Nicely renovated - rooms and public spaces
Cons: Beds were hard and need to update to queen beds in rooms. Restaurant service was very slow
The hotel location is convenient to activities on west side of Manhattan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Close to destination
Cons: Refrigerator was noisy
Location: Shopping
Nice hotel. Close to shopping. Clean room. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to most things in town

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: was quiet and nice
Location: kansas state university
hot tub is closed on friday night indoor pool and great meeting place,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Comfortable and Close to KSU

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: It was comfortable and clean.
Cons: We asked for a wake up call but never received the call. We didn't have hot water that first evening however the hot water was back in the morning.
Location: It's close to the regional airport and perfect place to stay when visiting KSU.
We drove up from Colorado to attend the Junior Days at KSU the next day. We got there in the evening. Staff was friendly. Lobby and the hotel had a comfortable environment. Nice that they had a restaurant in there, saved us a trip to go back out for dinner after our long drive. Didn't get a chance to use the indoor pool and hot tub but it was nice that it was in the courtyard.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Clean but Noisy

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The hotel room that I had was clean and for the most part updated. It didn't have any natural lighting as the window opened up to the indoor pool area. The staff was also very friendly. However the hotel started playing music very loudly and it also echoed because of the large ceiling and open area where the pool was.it started at 7:30/8 and woke me up and continued until 10:30/11 at night. It was really frustrating also with the room being close to the pool you could hear kids screaming and just overall noise as well. The wifi also cut in and out while I was there which was frustrating. If you are looking for somewhere quiet that you are able to get work done I would not stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

nice update of older hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, updated
Cons: It is nice having soap, shampoo, and conditioner in dispensers in shower vs little bottles. But it was really icky smelling product.
We just came to visit our daughter at KState and attend a basketball game. It completely met our needs for a comfortable, clean place to sleep.