Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Close to destination
Cons: Refrigerator was noisy
Location: Shopping
Nice hotel. Close to shopping. Clean room. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to most things in town

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: was quiet and nice
Location: kansas state university
hot tub is closed on friday night indoor pool and great meeting place,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Comfortable and Close to KSU

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: It was comfortable and clean.
Cons: We asked for a wake up call but never received the call. We didn't have hot water that first evening however the hot water was back in the morning.
Location: It's close to the regional airport and perfect place to stay when visiting KSU.
We drove up from Colorado to attend the Junior Days at KSU the next day. We got there in the evening. Staff was friendly. Lobby and the hotel had a comfortable environment. Nice that they had a restaurant in there, saved us a trip to go back out for dinner after our long drive. Didn't get a chance to use the indoor pool and hot tub but it was nice that it was in the courtyard.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Clean but Noisy

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The hotel room that I had was clean and for the most part updated. It didn't have any natural lighting as the window opened up to the indoor pool area. The staff was also very friendly. However the hotel started playing music very loudly and it also echoed because of the large ceiling and open area where the pool was.it started at 7:30/8 and woke me up and continued until 10:30/11 at night. It was really frustrating also with the room being close to the pool you could hear kids screaming and just overall noise as well. The wifi also cut in and out while I was there which was frustrating. If you are looking for somewhere quiet that you are able to get work done I would not stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

nice update of older hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, updated
Cons: It is nice having soap, shampoo, and conditioner in dispensers in shower vs little bottles. But it was really icky smelling product.
We just came to visit our daughter at KState and attend a basketball game. It completely met our needs for a comfortable, clean place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mendota Heights, MN

Very nice

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Spacious pool area
Cons: Workout center
Friendly staff. Security door was broken. When I called it to their attention it was dearth with right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Loved the walk-in shower. Indoor pool and hot tub was also nice.
Cons: Found toe nail clippings on the carpet by the bed. Could use more coffee in the rooms and bottle water.
Location: Was close to hospital & other places we wanted to go
Stayed before when our son got married so wanted to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Goddard, KS

Nice hotel, easy to find, friendly staff

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The friendly, accommodating staff
Cons: More vending machines.
Location: It has a great location, near two major highways.
We stayed at this hotel during a recent visit to Manhattan. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this property to anybody visiting Manhattan.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gardner, KS

Ok, but glad our stay wasn't longer than 2 nights.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
At check-in one girl was having problems finding customers in the system. She asked another girl for help and the other girl just rolled her eyes. The girl ignored her and told me to come over to be checked in. After she checked us in she did go over and help her, but she was not very professional or friendly with her co-worker. There were 4 of us and when we got to our room we found out that there were only 3 bath towels and our room was warm. I requested a couple more towels and was told they were out of towels because of everyone using the pool. She said they would see what they could do. We did receive one more towel about an hour later. I turned on the air conditioner because it was so warm, but we ended up switching rooms the next day because the room temp. was up to 78. The maintenance man thought it was the unit. The bathroom fan did not work in the next room which made it very difficult to get ready after showering. Both of the bathroom sinks leaked. The hair dryer was covered in water in the first room and in the second room the extra roll of toilet paper was soaked. We were not impressed with this facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mcpherson, KS

Great hotel easy to find close to my destination

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Loved the rooms and the kids loved the pool and my wife found the Jacuzzi relaxing and the restaurant was great over all a great place to stay