Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This hotel was easy to find, easy to access, and close to town. Room was clean and comfortable. Sofa bed was not comfortable for sleeping. All amenities were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Friendly place

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Friendliness
I was attending a funeral. The staff helped make my visit comfortable under the sad framework. They are nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

26th Reunion Visit

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: King size bed, large bathroom with nice shower, and TV.
Cons: Replace the sofa and chair, as they are uncomfortable. They are stiff and abrasive. I had to watch TV from the bed.
Location: Perfectly situated by the mall and within minutes of a variety of restaurants, movie theater, etc.
Check-in was quick and easy. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The shower and bathroom was really nice, too. The housekeepers were considerate and did a great job. My only issue was the couch and chair (w/ foot rest) were old and not comfortable, and should be replaced. Check was quick and easy, as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted May 12, 2015
Enjoyed the breakfasts. Problem was the AC in the rooms...very loud when on...Would be nice to have some access to food during the day..purchasing snacks. Loved the coffee 24/7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bev from Mapua

Ok for a night

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a one night stay here. Our room was up to the normal standard for Hampton Inn, comfortable bed, good amenities etc. Unfortunately right outside our window was a very noisy aircon unit so I would avoid room 228. Apart from that is was lovely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith from topeka

ghjkghlkj

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
our biggest disappointment was I thought they had a hot tub, but they did not or at least it was not at the pool area. I was in Manhattan for a bowling tournament, and I knew my arm was going to be sore.. but otherwise the hotel was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holcomb, ks

Nice accomadations was close to ahearn field house

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Nice hotel but when we checked in we needed the bathroom sink drain fixed for it would not open to drain but overall super place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Atlanta, GA

Great value!

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel during the Wicked Marathon weekend. It is in the same town as the college, but a little ways away from downtown (I.e. Not walking distance). They had a great free breakfast which included eggs, bacon, waffles, etc. It had free internet and a microwave and refrigerator in the rooms. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The shampoo and conditioner were in separate bottles, which is great (I hate when hotels have the "shampooing conditioner" that doesn't shampoo or condition). They had big, absorbent towels. Overall great for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglass, KS

Nice hotel close to downtown and convenient to KSU

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast.
Cons: The pillows were a little too soft, and I thought the room rate was high, but everything in town that night was high.
Location: Flinthills Discovery Center nearby, easy access to KSU sports venues.
Rented a room for one night so I could attend a conference at KSU. Check-in and check-out were very easy. Room was clean, large, and very comfortable. Some channels on TV were not clear, the picture was fuzzy.