Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This hotel was easy to find, easy to access, and close to town. Room was clean and comfortable. Sofa bed was not comfortable for sleeping. All amenities were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Friendly place

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Friendliness
I was attending a funeral. The staff helped make my visit comfortable under the sad framework. They are nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

26th Reunion Visit

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: King size bed, large bathroom with nice shower, and TV.
Cons: Replace the sofa and chair, as they are uncomfortable. They are stiff and abrasive. I had to watch TV from the bed.
Location: Perfectly situated by the mall and within minutes of a variety of restaurants, movie theater, etc.
Check-in was quick and easy. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The shower and bathroom was really nice, too. The housekeepers were considerate and did a great job. My only issue was the couch and chair (w/ foot rest) were old and not comfortable, and should be replaced. Check was quick and easy, as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted May 12, 2015
Enjoyed the breakfasts. Problem was the AC in the rooms...very loud when on...Would be nice to have some access to food during the day..purchasing snacks. Loved the coffee 24/7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holcomb, ks

Nice accomadations was close to ahearn field house

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Nice hotel but when we checked in we needed the bathroom sink drain fixed for it would not open to drain but overall super place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglass, KS

Nice hotel close to downtown and convenient to KSU

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast.
Cons: The pillows were a little too soft, and I thought the room rate was high, but everything in town that night was high.
Location: Flinthills Discovery Center nearby, easy access to KSU sports venues.
Rented a room for one night so I could attend a conference at KSU. Check-in and check-out were very easy. Room was clean, large, and very comfortable. Some channels on TV were not clear, the picture was fuzzy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Peoria, AZ

Not what we ordered.

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Online this hotel said it slept 6 upon arriving we found out all their rooms only sleep 4. Room service consisted of us calling down to the front desk to ask for new towels, toilet paper, and cleaning because it was not done on a daily basis. We got every excuse there was as to why they did not clean the room or restock. Breakfast was wonderful with a Huge variety of fresh food to satisfy everyone in our group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good, clean, family place to stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Special touches by cleaning staff made a big difference. They arranged my kids' blankies and stuffed animals daily so it was special to them.Everyone was friendly from the front desk staff to the lady at the continental breakfast.Only disappointment was no hot tub.Also had easy access to any area sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff here is excellent.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very nice stay. The breakfast buffet was fresh and tasty and the hospitality was fantastic. I would stay here again.