Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Posted May 12, 2015
Enjoyed the breakfasts. Problem was the AC in the rooms...very loud when on...Would be nice to have some access to food during the day..purchasing snacks. Loved the coffee 24/7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom holcomb, ks

Nice accomadations was close to ahearn field house

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Nice hotel but when we checked in we needed the bathroom sink drain fixed for it would not open to drain but overall super place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Douglass, KS

Nice hotel close to downtown and convenient to KSU

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast.
Cons: The pillows were a little too soft, and I thought the room rate was high, but everything in town that night was high.
Location: Flinthills Discovery Center nearby, easy access to KSU sports venues.
Rented a room for one night so I could attend a conference at KSU. Check-in and check-out were very easy. Room was clean, large, and very comfortable. Some channels on TV were not clear, the picture was fuzzy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff here is excellent.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very nice stay. The breakfast buffet was fresh and tasty and the hospitality was fantastic. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for games or business stays

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: Pillows could be a little thicker. After we ate breakfast and went back to the room, neither one of our "keys" would work in the door.
Location: KSU----basketball and football games.
Very comfortable room, front desk was very professional and efficient, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Nice hotel, great breakfast, pleasant stay.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Good location, clean.
Location: Manhattan is a fun place to be. Great shopping and restaurants.
The room was clean and we enjoyed our stay. The complimentary breakfast was perfect and the lady that was in charge of it was very friendly, even though she was working her tail off. We would sty here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Clean hotel with great breakfast bar.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
This was our 2nd stay. We booked for 3 nights, but due to bad weather we had to stay an extra day. They were happy to accommodate. The breakfast bar is one of the best we have had. They varied some of the choices so you didn't have the same thing 2 days in a row. We will definitely stay again when visiting the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northwest Arkansas

Served our needs

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Bath area was nice, the breakfast was well done.
Cons: Don't what they could do but room seem to be crowded.
Location: Although in Manhattan can't be too far away from things, it felt like it was in a lesser location.
The location was a little off the beaten path, but the facility was nice. Security seemed to be really good. The room was somewhat crowded with furniture. It was a very cold night and had some problem being able to get the right temperature for sleeping.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room smelled and found trash in chair breakfast was not tasty and orange juice tasted like orange water