Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UNITED KINGDOM

Nice hotel and in a convenient location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and comfortable
Cons: hot water in jug for tea not always hot but I suppose most people drinK coffee ion USA
Location: PLENTY OF PARKS, WALKING LOCATIONS, LAKES AND CAMPING
Good location for our needs and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful could not do enough for us. My son studying at Kansas State University so ideal area to get him settled in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Wonderful hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This hotel is a little gem in Manhattan. From the second we checked in (at 3am) until we left, everyone on staff was so friendly and helpful! The room was really clean and updated. The indoor saltwater pool was fun for the kids. I'd highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend!!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Awesome stay, very friendly staff, clean rooms, very comfortable. Also had a great breakfast. Definitely will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tracy from england

Great Hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, very clean and staff really lovely always feel welcome could not fault it at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient near mall

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Easy in and out to businesses and town. Near mall and gas station next door..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim Nickerson from Manhatten KS

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always enjoy The Hampton Inn. The room was fine. Unfortunately The Room I was in had no hot water and no water pressure. It was the worst shower. It did not matter what time we tried the shower it was terrible. This does not hinder me from staying at other Hampton Inns, we just was one bad room out of 30 other times I have used your Hotel across the country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was pleasant. There was something sticky that was spilled on the floor in the area of the elevators for over 24 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beth from Manhattan, KS

Affordable stay for mom's visit weekend

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff we so friendly and attentive. I didn't have contact with any other staff. The room was clean. I didn't choose this hotel for the view or amenities - I chose it because it's one of the cheaper locations near K-State that offers queen beds instead of doubles. The neighboring area is a little sketchy - Goodwill and a K-Mart that going out of business. My only complaint about the room was the air-conditioning. It was too warm to not have it on, but the wall thermostat clicked loudly every time the unit was about to come on and the unit itself was very loud! Even my college daughter, who can sleep through almost anything, was kept awake. If I stay here again I will bring a box fan to drown out the unit and the hall noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamela from Chicago

Average hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was average. What you should expect when not paying top dollar. Unfortunately the hotel cleaning staff was very rude. As we were packing up to leave the room the hotel staff started knocking on the door right at 11:00am informing us that check out was right at 11:00am. I ask them to give us 30 more minutes and she said "we have a large party waiting for your room you need to leave now". I called the front desk asked them to give us 30 more mins and again they said no we have a large party waiting for your room. As we where continue to pack the cleaning staff continued to knock on the door. I opened the door and told them they could come right in and start cleaning the room if they felt it was necessary. As we left the hotel and went to the car we found the hotel parking lot with NO cars. I will never go back to that hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com