Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manhattan Kansas

Nice hotel close to town square.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: up to date facility and friendly staff
Cons: All fine
Location: good shopping nearby
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Facility was very up to date. breakfast buffet was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice place!!!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This Hotel had all that you need. Clean, great location, and plenty of extras. Just a little pricy, but understand because of game day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location. It's not that far from downtown Manhattan, where there is a lot of places to eat, nice bars to visit. And places to shop.
Julia, who checked us in, was extremely pleasant to deal with. This being our first time to Manhattan Kansas, she was very helpful on where to go to eat, and what to do while we were there, even though it was a short trip. The hotel was clean. The registration area was warm and inviting, which was nice considering it was snowing and the heat felt good. The buffet in the morning was ok. Not much to it considering the $8.95 price. But the older African American lady ( I didn't get her name) that was there was very helpful and cheerful. She made the breakfast experience nice. Our waitress on the other hand, was not as cheerful. Felt like she was just phoning it in. The rooms were clean and updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - no toiletries

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Rooms Staff Lobbies
Cons: Toiletries included with cost of room
Location: Aggieville Downtown KSU Campus
This was a great hotel. We enjoyed our weekend stay and the staff and rooms were nice and clean. The big issue I had was that they didn't offer many toiletries that one would expect to see at ( even the "lower rated/budget") hotels. I wasn't expecting anything fancy, but there was no shampoo or conditioners offered in the bathroom. I also had forgotten my toothbrush and expected to be able to ask the front desk for one. They pointed me in the direction of the little store to purchase any of those toiletries at a decently high price for something that I feel should have come with the higher price stay night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancyfrom Wichita

Fun weekend

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, quiet, convenient location, comfortable. I would recommend. A bit pricey for Manhattan, KS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rogerfrom Glendale, Az.

Great.

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Will stay there every time I visit Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Not really the little Apple, tho

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: I like that the staff was very nice and helpful. One evening we waited to the last minute to eat, and the restaurant staff still prepared us the best
Cons: The sitting area of the room could have used couch, instead of one chair and small ottoman. Oh there was a office chair for desk, good for business.
Location: These was not little apple, but a nice place to relax as we did!
We arrive the desk staff was very very nice! The hotel was very very nice. We visited the Manhattan Discovery center across the street from the Hotel. Took nice ride out across the prairie for about 45 minutes to 1 hour nice sights. We also walked the little town or shopping area of this little apple, which was not much, but all in walking distance. Oh, there is a water park also across the street from hotel for someone kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com