Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice choice

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Close to the KSU Campus.
Thought it was a very nice hotel. Would stay in it again if in Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miles from Kansas City, Missouri

Kansas Health Care Convention

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness of hotel, friendly staff.
Location: Location is great for the convention center. Located downtown. The city of Manhattan certainly has changed since my family moved away ten years ago.
Stayed there for a health convention that was being held at the adjoining convention center. Very nice. Friendly staff. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great way to visit Manhattan KS

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: When we needed a comfortable break from our hectic schedule, it was the perfect place to come back to.
It was the perfect backdrop to an event-filled visit to KS. Lovely atmosphere and amenities, very warm and friendly staff, and also the venue for a Kstate event we attended - very well run. We will stay there again
2 out of 5
by Katrina from Kansas

Nice clean motel with horrible bed.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Open, clean, pleasant personnel!
Cons: BEDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The only real issue we had was the adjustable bed that did not seem to adjust, it felt like sleeping on a board with padding, we both woke with horrible back aches and I had hip pain. I was not pleased at all with the bed but since we already spent the nite what do you do!?! The walls didnt seem to block out much sound, we heard doors slamming, not just closing but seemed to slam shut, people stomping not just walking, very odd for such a newer and what appeared to be a nicer newer motel. So very displeased with the overall stay. We travel alot to Manhattan and will not be staying again at this motel, for the price the room was very grand but the "good nites rest" was not there at all and that is what we need when traveling. Drury Inns have always had the best of beds!! Your front end staff at check in is top notch and very knowledgeable, very pleasant and without a doubt the best I have delt with in any motel we have checked in to, to bad the bed didnt meet that standard. I think if the beds were delt with this motel would be top notch! Clean, roomy and pleasant, some noise but other guest are always going to be rude but the bed issues is key for us. Thank you front desk my hat is off to you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susie from butler, pa

Beautiful, clean, new looking hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Cons: Complimentary Continental breakfast would be nice.
This hotel is very pretty, functional, and comfortable. The rooms are spacious and the amenities are plentiful. I was only there one night, but wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Manhattan luxury

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Great accommodations. Enjoyed the stay and highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by AmyJo, Hotel Management
Good Morning, I wanted to thank you for your feedback on The Hilton Garden Inn - Manhattan and to say how pleased I am that we met your expectations during your stay with us. We take pride in our hotel nestled here in The Little Apple and are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs. from small town Kansas

K.S.U. Mom's weekend

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The staff we came into contact with was very nice and helpful. We LOVE the fireplace! The decor is beautiful and comfortable in the lobby area.
Location: We are completely comfortable driving around Manhattan, so to us, everything is "nearby". It is fun to be so close to the mall and good food choices.
What a comfortable, homey atmosphere! We enjoyed spending time in the dining and lobby area simply because of the fireplace and feeling of being at home. The oatmeal bars/fruit/snacks were appreciated after our long drive. It was just nice to sit together beside the fire and relax and munch and visit. The breakfast was a bit hectic due to the number of people around, but the food was terrific, and the staff was cheerful and helpful. Our room, as always was clean and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com