Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Not really the little Apple, tho

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: I like that the staff was very nice and helpful. One evening we waited to the last minute to eat, and the restaurant staff still prepared us the best
Cons: The sitting area of the room could have used couch, instead of one chair and small ottoman. Oh there was a office chair for desk, good for business.
Location: These was not little apple, but a nice place to relax as we did!
We arrive the desk staff was very very nice! The hotel was very very nice. We visited the Manhattan Discovery center across the street from the Hotel. Took nice ride out across the prairie for about 45 minutes to 1 hour nice sights. We also walked the little town or shopping area of this little apple, which was not much, but all in walking distance. Oh, there is a water park also across the street from hotel for someone kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Luminosity

Posted Aug 7, 2014
One night stay, lovely. Helpful desk staff, lovely commodius room. Clean, bright, new. Lovely bathroom. Reading light. Great general lighting, a rare amenity in hotels these days. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Manhattan

Nothing special

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average hotel. Beds are decent in that you can adjust them. Rooms are adequate. Breakfast wasnt that good. I made a comment to the waitress that the french toast was rock hard and her response was "yea we hear that a lot". Might want to change that then, just saying. Other than that, decent room, though a bit pricey for what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by anonymous from Manhattan, KS

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed in our room was just too hard, even though we had both sides set to soft. My husband & daughter agreed. I finally had a good night's sleep on the roll-away bed. Even thought they have a 100% guarantee or your money back, when I talked to the front desk, their only reply was "we'll check into it." Other than the beds, everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Graduation

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean. Super nice people. Bed was hard and the pillows suck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice choice

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Close to the KSU Campus.
Thought it was a very nice hotel. Would stay in it again if in Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miles from Kansas City, Missouri

Kansas Health Care Convention

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness of hotel, friendly staff.
Location: Location is great for the convention center. Located downtown. The city of Manhattan certainly has changed since my family moved away ten years ago.
Stayed there for a health convention that was being held at the adjoining convention center. Very nice. Friendly staff. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by H from New York

Pretty good

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I found it very clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great way to visit Manhattan KS

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: When we needed a comfortable break from our hectic schedule, it was the perfect place to come back to.
It was the perfect backdrop to an event-filled visit to KS. Lovely atmosphere and amenities, very warm and friendly staff, and also the venue for a Kstate event we attended - very well run. We will stay there again