Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stillwater, ok

Beautiful space and location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Close to local shops and major retailers. Nice clean rooms and lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

It is a neat new hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: it is new and clean....I like the artdeco.
Cons: Reduce the price per stay.
This is my 4th time I use this hotel in that town and I think I will continue using this hotel by now.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hannibal, MO

Nothing more. Nothing less.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Location: Boy, I tell ya', there's not much to do in these parts. I was there to go to the "Symphony in the Hills," in the Tallgrass Preservation. AWESOME!
It's about what you'd expect. You can kinda count on the Hilton brand, and the Garden is the lesser version of the Hilton brand. (I'm a Marriott person, myself - but no such thing in this part of the country - that I could find, at least.) It was clean. No frills. Nothing fancy. But definitely a step up from the what I'll call "discount/cheap brands." The bed was comfortable, but it's not really sort of welcoming. They don't outdo themselves in the welcoming department for the room, but still, it's good enough. I was counting on just okay, clean and safe, and that's what I got. The breakfast was just okay. Everything was just okay. You didn't get to dish out your own eggs and bacon/sausage - the staff metes that out for their guests. You can order an omelette or an egg cooked the way you like. Scrambled eggs are a part of the meal that the staff metes out. The coffee was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Excellent Manhattan, KS Hotel !!!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful lobby. Nearby Parking garage. Nice, clean, room we stayed in.
We had a question about our previous breakfast bill. The friendly General Manager approached us at breakfast the next morning. Told us he would get the charges straightened out, and then didn't charge us for our breakfast the second day. We appreciated that very much. Also, we thoroughly inspected our room before we brought any of our luggage inside. No bed bugs were found!!! We found that to be a major problem in another Manhattan hotel that we stayed in over 6 months ago. Unfortunately, we didn't know that was what we were seeing at the other hotel. It costs us over a thousand dollars to get our home debugged from bed bugs after staying at that hotel,( a fumigator still comes into our home every two months), and for us to learn what to look for when we're traveling. Hopefully, the Hilton Garden Inn is already addressing this issue before it can become a problem. We want to continue staying there when we go to Manhattan!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overal great...air and jets...

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: restaurant is surprisingly good!
Cons: Air adjustment in room
Location: Pecan Restaurant is w/in walking distance and very, very good.
The air was hard to adjust to a comfortable setting. Since the hotel is at the end of the runways, i was concerned about jet noise since this is a very busy airport. After 3 stays at this hotel, I can say that this is not a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from porter

Pleasure trip was great. Great staff

Posted May 4, 2015
Was greeted by a great gal who made us feel comfortable at mid night check in. Great job
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Shawnee, KS

Clean, quiet hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed with my daughter at this hotel for one evening during a Mom's Weekend for her sorority. We really enjoyed our stay - the room was clean, very quiet and comfortable. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly, as was the breakfast staff the next morning. Breakfast is a little pricey, but it was good. Parking is a little tricky - we were able to get a spot in the garage next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
I was in the process of moving need a place to stay for a few days. the facilities were clean, comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful. I look forward to going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffeyville, Kansas

Staff were very helpful, beyond the hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: We were able to do everything under one roof. No need to try and find food, goodies outside of the hotel.
Cons: Could use non-skid flooring in the shower. Was very slick getting in and out.
Location: Very easy to get out to destinations quickly.
Being our first visit to Manhattan, we were a bit concerned about finding our way around. Staff were helpful with maps and answering questions. The accommodations were outstanding and very relaxing.