Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Nice hotel, clean rooms and friendly staff

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Easy access from I-70, clean rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: The price was high. I feel that I should have gotten a better price for booking early.
Location: Plenty of eating places. Not sure about anything else as our time was limited.
We were in Junction City for a graduation and booked our room several months in advance. The room was nice and clean and the staff members were all very friendly. It was a little pricey for the room, but I know that it was because of Kansas State graduation as well as Junction City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Desk clerk was very friendly and helpful.
Location: Good location to a variety of food places and located right off highway.
Very clean, friendly staff and located in good area close to a variety of food places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KS

good hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Microwave, frig, and HBO
Location: good location just off interstate..close to restaraunts
Close to bowling center. Hot breakfast. Next time, won't get a smoking room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Old hotel that had been renovated but still looked old. Tiny elevator and the entire upstairs hallway smelled like cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointing customer service

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a holiday and the hotel was fairly empty. Given that they weren't busy, I expected a bit more friendliness and attention during check in and checkout. Asking for a refund of our pet deposit was treated as an inconvenience. The bright spot was the breakfast prep team member. She was courteous, helpful and a good way to begin the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Nice hotel for KSU game.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: Hot food in breakfast bar.
Nice hotel. Very clean and comfy. Close to KSU and much cheaper than Manhattan hotels on game day. Breakfast had plenty of choices but hot food was pretty bland. Since we don't expect great food at hotels, this was still overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by juliana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jbfrom Denver

Nice hotel, great breakfast

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and staff was friendly. Loved the breakfast -- lots more choices than most hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcifrom Colorado

Not an updated holiday inn express

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was not updated at all. I expected a little more.