Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great stay! Handicap father but it was easy to get around. Restaurant right there so no need to go far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to university. ..nice restaurant

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Nice . clean. ...helpful. close to university. Close to shops!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

breakfast experience

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: restaurant experience
Location: its close to everything
Service in restaurant was slow (about an hour) and they were out of menu items. Waiterss never stopped by our table to see if we needed anything or if the food was good. We waived her over and asked for water two times. Overall, I felt like we were an inconvience to her. She was a really nice gal, and very polite, but I feel since there were only 2 tables to wait on, service was poor. Next time I will save the extra money we spent on breakfast and go to McDonalds. Much cheaper, same service and we know what we will get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Everything was nice but nothing outstanding. A little expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Need to change batteries in smoke detectors

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not get a good nights sleep I was woke up by the fire alarm in the room at about 11:10. The battery was low and it kept turning red and beeping. I called them at 11:15 They came up took the battery out and then went back to maintenance and then came back and put it back in. It was fixed at midnight. By then I was completely awake and had trouble getting back to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stacyfrom KC

Love staying here!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome... Right down to the lotion!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, NE

Good hotel, great staff, great location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Considering the age of the hotel (it was there when I was in college, so its been around for a while :) ) it is in excellent condition. The bathroom is small, but usable. The staff was excellent, the place was clean, and the bed was comfortable ... oh, and the location is fantastic. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert L. Foster, Jr.

Excellent Accomodations

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The hotel restaurant is outstanding. The amenities are great, as well as room service and housekeeping. I do find it odd that with all of the toiletries that are standard with each room, one is required to manually request a vanity kit with q-tips from the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to campus

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location, food
Cons: Staff care
Great location, right across the street from campus. Didn't find front desk staff overly helpful (e.g. when trying to call a taxi - of which, it turns out, there are hardly any in this town - they kept giving me numbers to call from my UK cell phone. Only after most of them did not up/have any taxis did the staff member finally help by phoning from her desk). Restaurant on site (Hoolihan's) is pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com