Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went for Fake Pattys Day

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Cons: The staff
Everything was great when I talked to the staff all week. Then when we arrived on Saturday they were incredibly rude and unaccomedating to my group, and said there was nothing they could do for us because it was Fake Patty's. We had a room complaint while everyone was laying down to sleep, and the maanger said she was going to call the cops on us even though we weren't making noise. Then when we complained about people running up and down the halls the manager said there was nothing she could do about it. When we checked on Sunday I informed the staff of how we felt and the front desk girl was very sweet and appologetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YAN-JANGfrom Manhattan, KS

Good hotel for a small town

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a family trip for my graduation. We were very satisfied with our experience. The location, conditions and services of the hotel are great for the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Haley, Hotel Management
Congratulations on your accomplishment! We are happy that you chose to stay with us and you had a great experience. Thank you for your feedback. Come back to see us soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good price (for the location/cleanliness only)

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for the ease of access to Aggieville. A friend was getting married and we knew we would end up going there and wanted to be able to get back safely (walking). Both of us lived in Manhattan for several years previously so we knew we would be paying a little extra for that convenience, which was fine. We made it down to the attached bar as well, and the service was great. I didn't sleep all that well on the bed, and still have a little back ache, but my girlfriend slept just fine. (It was a softer mattress) One thing that did make me rate a little lower was the fact that there was no complimentary breakfast. We figured it was a Holiday Inn and it seems like they all offer breakfast, so it was a bit of a surprise. We checked online, the corresponding emails, etc to see if maybe we just missed the memo, but nothing was advertised. So that was disappointing. Especially for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great stay! Handicap father but it was easy to get around. Restaurant right there so no need to go far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to university. ..nice restaurant

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Nice . clean. ...helpful. close to university. Close to shops!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

breakfast experience

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: restaurant experience
Location: its close to everything
Service in restaurant was slow (about an hour) and they were out of menu items. Waiterss never stopped by our table to see if we needed anything or if the food was good. We waived her over and asked for water two times. Overall, I felt like we were an inconvience to her. She was a really nice gal, and very polite, but I feel since there were only 2 tables to wait on, service was poor. Next time I will save the extra money we spent on breakfast and go to McDonalds. Much cheaper, same service and we know what we will get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Everything was nice but nothing outstanding. A little expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Need to change batteries in smoke detectors

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not get a good nights sleep I was woke up by the fire alarm in the room at about 11:10. The battery was low and it kept turning red and beeping. I called them at 11:15 They came up took the battery out and then went back to maintenance and then came back and put it back in. It was fixed at midnight. By then I was completely awake and had trouble getting back to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stacyfrom KC

Love staying here!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome... Right down to the lotion!