Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Rooms are very small! For the price that you pay, you only get a bed to sleep in. Had Buffett breakfast - not really very many choices! Won't stay again for the cost and small rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd` from Oklahoma

2 nights in Manhattan

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Happy Hour at bar 4-7. Kids liked free Wi-Fi of course.
Cons: Take drinks to pool area. Better yet, set up bar area at poolside in the summer!
Location: There is a mall in Manhattan. Down town area. Aggieville was cool. Plenty of places to eat and drink. Go to The Chef for breakfast though! Super!
Good hotel. Desk clerk added on extra breakfast vouchers to accomodate whole family, you get 2 and he gave us 2 more for both mornings. Houlihans-bar/grill in house was nice. Couldn't take drink out to pool area? Need to fix that! Staff was friendly and courteous. Room was clean and cool-no issueswith AC at all. Bathroom kinda small, but made more for room area. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Cons: the bathrooms and air conditioning
Overall good. The bathrooms were not clean and very outdated. The air conditioner was loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peggy & John from Winchester. OR

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very accomadating. I messed up with our reservations and the staff fixed the problem quickly. The bed was very comfortable and the room was roomy. Nice restaurant that was reasonable with a 10 percent off when you show your room key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: location and friendly staff
Great location if you need to be by the university. The staff was very friendly. Houlihan's is attached to the hotel making breakfast really easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebekah from Washington, DC

Really nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Convenience and location, and it was nice having a restaurant attached.
Location: I was only in town overnight, but it was close to the University which meant plenty of restaurants.
In such a small town, I wasn't expecting much from the hotel. But I was pleasantly surprised. It was a great combination of Midwest hospitality with all the amenities of a large hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was clean. I felt comfortable staying at

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Easy access for me to get to the University and parking was easy access
Location: It was perfect location
Though my saty was short. the staff I have encountered at the front was very polite and prompt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a good stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Was in Manhattan for a 3 day seminar and stayed at the Holiday Inn. Good hotel in general, staff is very welcoming and helpful. Only thing I had a problem with was the old dusty (moldy?) carpet smell in the room. The room itself was clean (good maid service everyday) but there was this strong smell all the time, and of course no way to open a window. Hotel is nicely located. Very good restaurant downstairs (Houllihan), had dinner there twice. Did not like the breakfast buffet style you had to take 2 of the 3 mornings I was there. You end up having to pay $12 (buffet +coffee) when just toast and a coffee would have been my choice. All in all, good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elly from DFW, TX

Practically on campus!

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, convenient location
Cons: N/a
Location: On the KSU campus
It was a lovely visit to KSU. The hotel staff was very helpful. Convenient: restaurant next door. The hotel is practically on campus grounds across the street from stadium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com