Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BBMom of 4 from Bolingbrook, IL, USA

Travel with 4 Kids

Posted Jan 12, 2012
Pros: Heated Indoor Pool.
Cons: Lack of Towels, limited breakfast.
Location: Very close to Ft. Riley.
Overall experience was OK. Won't lie, definitely looked a little sketchy from the outside and Lobby. However, for the extremely low rate we recieved, our expectations were not very high so were pleasantly surprised to see tha tthe hotel was very close to Ft. Riley (our destination), 24 hr convenience store across the street and a McDonalds and Sonic just up the road. For 2 nights with young kids, it was definitely a great deal. Rooms had small fridge and microwave which helped out great with hot snacks for the kids (microwave mac n cheese, raviolis, noodle soups, etc.) They accomodated our request to ensure that our rooms were right next to each other. The indoor pool was heated which was a great thing to keep the kids busy and not freezing :). The breakfast was very limited, but they had cold cereal with milk and juice which was the focus for the kids (we traveled with 4 ranging in age from 15 - 2 yrs). Definitely met our needs for a short stay close to base. To be honest, if I would get the same rate, I would likely stay again given the location, microwave/fridge and heated pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

knights inn junction city Kansas

Posted Jan 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel stunk. It is old and needs repair. Pool did not work, no venting turned on in pool area so condensation on everything. Got hear front desk help talk on her cell phone about her love life. Rooms stunk. Horrible place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very freindly place

Posted Dec 5, 2011
Enclosed jacuzzi & pool was great after a long cold day!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from tulsa,ok

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 11, 2011
Location: convenient location to viit Ft Riley, and Manhatten,
never heard of Knights Inn but would go back , desk clerks were very pleasant and helpful......Rooms were clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Price meets expectations

Posted Nov 8, 2011
Low price = low expectations = low quality
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UNCLEAN and sketchy at best

Posted Jul 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
We pulled in late at night with two kids and after checking into the dirty lobby, we went up to our room. It was never cleaned - beds still messed up, fast food in the trash, and wet/dirty towels all over. We called the front desk who looked for a "clean" room for us, but they weren't concerned in the slightest or upset by it. After waiting for a response from them, we went back to the lobby where they gave us the run-around and said they'll look again. At that point we asked for a refund and went to a clean and well-run Hampton across the street. I would never suggest this hotel to anyone. It is unclean and the clientele was unnerving as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs Co

Service

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were to meet a friend that day., each of us driving 500 miles from East and West to meet at the Knights Inn, Junction City, Kansas. We checked in a 4:30 pm. She had left a message that she would be late... message was never delivered. When she arrived, the hotel said we were not registered. Later I called the front desk and they said she was not there... only at 9am the next day she happened to ask if a lady with a dog was there and they said "Oh yes". We were ready to call the police by then. That was the worse service I ever had... and scary
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

NOOOOO!!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2011
I am used to inexpensive motels, so don't have high expectations, but this place took the cake: large slabs of peeling paint, holes in bed covers, tiles falling off bathroom walls, toilet bowl so gross I couldn't look in it, sink that drained slowly, fresh carpet stains, funky smell, unplugged lights that required moving mattresses, behind which I found lots of trash, no in-room internet connection in spite of advertisement of free internet (worked in pool area). Nonsmoking room but the next day when I smelled my pjs they were RANK! From the sheets!! Gross, gross, gross. Only saving grace was the hot-tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Knights Inn in Junction City Kansas

Posted Jul 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel used to be a Comfort Inn and was still in remodeling state to a Knights Inn. The rooms had issues with the A/C being hard to adjust and everything in the room seemed outdated. The only other problem had nothing to do with the hotel, as there were construction workers there that parked their trucks in front of the rooms, and there didn't seem to be enough parking spaces for each room. One of the nights we had to park down by the hotel pool area and walk to our rooms. I felt the construction workers should have parked their trucks away from the rooms, as they started their diesel trucks around 6:30 every morning, not the kind of alarm clock you want when you are vacationing! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and they also had free wifi computers set up in the lobby, so we were able to go online to print our plane tickets and boarding passes. There was also a nice Italian restaurant on the premises which had excellent food. I would, due to the remodelling, rate the overall rating at 4 out of 5. I would definitely recommend this hotel.