Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by murray from Winnipeg

Disappointed

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room very small, rug dirty. Would not stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. Rest assured that we’ll make sure to let our staff know about this and be meticulous in cleaning. We would be glad to get another chance to convince you completely with our service quality. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet from geneva, Illinois

Fort Riley visit.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and well maintained. The only negative is the size of the bathroom and the odd way the door opens. Several times I felt trapped against the wall by opening the door. The hotel is close to restaurants, Fort Riley and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the compliments and the privilege to host your stay while you were visiting Junction City. We look forward to seeing you return in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! Thank you for complimenting our hotel. We really enjoy hearing such encouraging words and sharing it with our entire staff. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service in the future. Kind Regards, Samit Patel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Douglas from Garden City, Ks

Loved it

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. General Manager Quality Inn Near Fort Riley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Javier from Ennis, Tx

Agradable estancia

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Cuartos muy limpios y excelente desayuno.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Gracias por estar con nosotros y nos da una oportunidad para que su estancia statisfactory usted. Háganos saber si podemos hacer algo mejor y se espera que sea capaz de ver que cuando estás en la son la próxima vez. Gracias, gerente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the compliments and the privilege to host your stay while you were visiting Junction City. We look forward to seeing you return in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Was a nice stay. Bathroom was very compact due to door placement. Overall very satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, we greatly appreciate it. I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We appreciate it greatly as it helps us to make necessary changes to ensure that all our of guests have a great stay. Sincerely, Samit Patel Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan from AZ

Not bad for the price.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel, certainly for the inexpensive price. It is a little dated and could use some remodeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, we greatly appreciate it. I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We appreciate it greatly as it helps us to make necessary changes to ensure that all our of guests have a great stay. Sincerely, Samit Patel Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay again.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfy. The breakfast was good.
Cons: It could have an elevator. Our alarm clock did not work.
Location: It is 20 minutes away from K-State. We went to the KU-KState football game and this hotel was convenient to get to and easy to find after the game.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The foyer smelled good when you walked in. We had a room on the second floor and we had to carry our luggage up the steps--no elevator. The room was clean and roomy. The beds were clean and comfy. The bathroom door got in the way of using the bathroom. It would be better if it opened out into the room instead of the bathroom. Our alarm clock was broken so we could not use it. They had biscuits and gravy, waffles, boiled eggs, fruit, etc. Everything was very good. I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Samit, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and leaving a review. We hope to see you in future. Samit Patel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travis from Goddard

Surprised stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed after kstate game. Got a last minute reservation and expected something dumpy. Turned out to be a great experience. Very clean and new. Great breakfast also. We will bs back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay after a KState game

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I was surprised it had a second floor and no elevator. I would not have taken as much luggage If I had known I was going to carry it up the stairs. The staff did end up taking it up for me. I was just surprised.