Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Was a nice stay. Bathroom was very compact due to door placement. Overall very satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, we greatly appreciate it. I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We appreciate it greatly as it helps us to make necessary changes to ensure that all our of guests have a great stay. Sincerely, Samit Patel Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryanfrom AZ

Not bad for the price.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel, certainly for the inexpensive price. It is a little dated and could use some remodeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, we greatly appreciate it. I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We appreciate it greatly as it helps us to make necessary changes to ensure that all our of guests have a great stay. Sincerely, Samit Patel Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay again.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfy. The breakfast was good.
Cons: It could have an elevator. Our alarm clock did not work.
Location: It is 20 minutes away from K-State. We went to the KU-KState football game and this hotel was convenient to get to and easy to find after the game.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The foyer smelled good when you walked in. We had a room on the second floor and we had to carry our luggage up the steps--no elevator. The room was clean and roomy. The beds were clean and comfy. The bathroom door got in the way of using the bathroom. It would be better if it opened out into the room instead of the bathroom. Our alarm clock was broken so we could not use it. They had biscuits and gravy, waffles, boiled eggs, fruit, etc. Everything was very good. I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Samit, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and leaving a review. We hope to see you in future. Samit Patel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travisfrom Goddard

Surprised stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed after kstate game. Got a last minute reservation and expected something dumpy. Turned out to be a great experience. Very clean and new. Great breakfast also. We will bs back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay after a KState game

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I was surprised it had a second floor and no elevator. I would not have taken as much luggage If I had known I was going to carry it up the stairs. The staff did end up taking it up for me. I was just surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debrafrom Kansas

Nice!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, quiet, friendly. What more could we ask for? We will choose to stay here again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, needs friendlier staff.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Not as friendly of staff as they acted if arriving 30 minutes prior to check in time was a big inconvience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overpriced! Quality hotel but after staying it was worth more like $75 not $125!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, staff were friendly and professional, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank Vfrom Stroudsburg, PA

Visit son in Army

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was really clean. Staff were cleaning all the time and were very pleasant.