Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Ranny from CT

Not very satisfied

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I don't think that it was worth 120.00 a night has older furniture and older tv's the toilet moved when you sat on it look out the window and the view are train tracks and you get to hear the train around 11.00 pm the work out facility has one bike one treadmill that are next to each other in a very very small room the complimentary breakfast was not that great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Location: I live in a town with trains nearby, so the noise from the train didn't bother me. If you aren't used to trains, choose somewhere else to stay.
I needed a getaway for my college daughter and me. The hotel was comfortable and had easy access. The pool and hot tub were a welcome spot after a cold winter day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price!

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Liked the location and cleanliness.
Cons: Would like to have seen a larger gym.
Location: Close to the mall, grocery store, lots of restaurants and right off the highway.
Nice hotel for a very good price. The hotel is close to a lot of things in Manhattan like the mall and grocery store. The hotel is a short drive away from Junction City and downtown Manhattan. Great quality for a great price. Not ideal for people with children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K State Mom

One if few reasonably priced hotels in manhattan

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Everything went as planned. There are trains at all hours but they did not disturb us. The hotel is showing wear but was clean enough and comfortable enough. It is the most reasonably priced in the area with an indoor pool. It is convenient and allowed an enjoyable visit with our K-State students.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four PM cancellation policy

Posted Dec 16, 2013
The weather was unpredictable so I needed a place to stay if winter storm came in and other hotels needed a payment at the time of booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TRAINS

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Great place except for the train tracks just feet from your bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 Night Stay Review

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Had a small fitness center and pool.
Location: Large Mall nearby.
We needed a place to spend the night. Everything went well. Room was quiet. A train went by nearby in the AM but I must have slept through it. Breakfast was quick and easy. No problems at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Kansas City

Average Hotel Meets Expectations

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: It was easy to get to from my home town and close to everything I needed in Manhattan.
Cons: I'd have liked scrambled eggs on the morning breakfast bar, which I've seen in other Choice Hotel motels. But the breakfast bar was adequate.
Location: Kansas State University, the Flint Hills Discovery Center, the actual Flint Hills, Ft. Riley historic sites
I typically select a Choice Hotels motel when traveling, simply because I know they have basic amenities, pleasant staff, and clean rooms. I don't expect upscale luxury from them, but I also know they won't be dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HIldegard from Topeka KS

NIce hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Cons: More noise insulation. We could hear the guests at midnight who were walking in theri room one floor up.
Location: It is pretty central in Manhattan. It's only a 5 min drive to KSU campus.
We liked the pool, hot tub and jaccuzzi in our room. The breakfast was clean, plentiful and restocked several times while we sat there to eat it. I would stay there again.