Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marysville, Ks.

room not equiped

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: management and help
When I got to my room I found it not real clean, but was tiered and the bed was clean. Upon waking I found I had no wash rag or hand towels so I could take a shower. When I went to take my shower I found the faucet would not adjust to give hot water only cold and luke warm. I will never stay in this hotel again, even if it was free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Taylor from Fort Leonard Wood

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk was exceptional and totally made this stay worthwhile. The hotel is a bit long in the tooth and in need of some updating but because of the excellent customer service we received it definitely made up for what this hotel lacked in other areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Not a clean hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need updating and better linens and towels.
Checked into our room - was not clean. Bed was unmade, etc. Did move us to another room very shabby towels and there was an old stove in the bathroom area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: ground floor rooms, sink separate from toilet/tub
Cons: better pillows. Owner indicated they would be purchasing new furniture in near future.
Location: Kansas State University. This motel was very easy to locate with address. GPS directed us to another location.
Staff/owners were very accomodating when we stopped and asked if we could check in early on our way to a game. Room was very clean, beds were comfortable. Pillows were a little soft and our room was ground floor at very end, so was a little noisy from road traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
clean, large room, comfortable mattresses. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
When I booked the room, I noticed that it had recently been taken over by another hotel chain. So, I honestly didn't know what to expect. But, I was pleasantly surprised. My room seemed to have been recently renovated. It smelled clean. AC worked great and I slept well. The breakfast didn't have a lot to choose from, but what they did have was good. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broomfield, CO

Good for 1 night when traveling

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed
Cons: No Kleenex tissue, no plastic bag for ice bucket
Location: just stayed overnight
This motel was OK for 1 night while traveling .